Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why aren't they more famous?
Paper aeroplanes are such a good band, I was lucky enough to see them live recently and Sarah Howells voice is absolutely spine tinglingly beautiful. So much better than most hugely commercially successful bands it doesn't seem fair. Check them out, and their album 'the day we ran into the sea' is equally brilliant.
Published 16 months ago by Turbodog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is good
This is good music with a modern folkie feel to the actual sound which I like well worth listening to .
Published 12 months ago by sue


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why aren't they more famous?, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
Paper aeroplanes are such a good band, I was lucky enough to see them live recently and Sarah Howells voice is absolutely spine tinglingly beautiful. So much better than most hugely commercially successful bands it doesn't seem fair. Check them out, and their album 'the day we ran into the sea' is equally brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Track, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
Soothing and Haunting at the same time. Beautiful vocals and the music compliments them beautifull y. Really worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st time listen, 23 Jun 2013
By 
C. Brodie "C Brodie" (UK Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
I think this band has a special sound all of their own, I would say its a type of soulful country style with a beautiful voice making the lyrics wash all over you. There are not many bands that I like on the first listen but these are an exception to that, and I will be buying their album. to sum up this track its absolutely magical and beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, haunting voice!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
A really good track from the latest Album. I Did not know the duo but now want to hear more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!!, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
Absolute serenity, would buy other tracks, fantastic sound. Good idea to allow tracks to be downloaded free, otherwise I don't think I'd have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will be looking for more from these guys, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Brian (Reading, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
I really enjoy an acoustic-guitar-and-female-vocal set-up - I've been the guitar player in a few of those. And judging by this song alone, these guys are excellent exponents of the format. Folky and young, and a voice that just draws you in. Lovely stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
A gorgeous song that definitely makes me long for the whole album. Reminded me of "Orange Lights," one of my favourites from their WE ARE GHOSTS album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Found myself a new band!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
absolutely brilliant! i love this band already!

The lead singer has such an amazing voice range and knows how to put emotion into her songs..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars free download, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
Brilliant track, good to be able to preview before downloading. I would consider buying an album by the same artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
This is simple brilliant, I really love this track and have had it on repeat, good proper music, with excellent voices. Buy it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red Rover
Red Rover by Paper Aeroplanes
Buy MP3 Song£0.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews