Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the killer app for the Q10 (and more...)
I didn't quite understand at first - but this is something every smart phone should have. Battery performance of the BlackBerry Q10 is appalling out of the box (apparently, though, it gets better) - of course, the great thing about a blackberry vs an iPhone and some others is that you can have spare batteries and just swap them out when one dies. To do this sensibly, you...
Published 15 months ago by Ben Taylor

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars great if it worked fro more than a week!
the product and the idea is great and it worked well to start with but it was faulty and had to send back
Published 13 months ago by Francesco Mazzella


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the killer app for the Q10 (and more...), 8 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I didn't quite understand at first - but this is something every smart phone should have. Battery performance of the BlackBerry Q10 is appalling out of the box (apparently, though, it gets better) - of course, the great thing about a blackberry vs an iPhone and some others is that you can have spare batteries and just swap them out when one dies. To do this sensibly, you need a separate battery charging cradle

This device not only charges your spare battery (and has a 'pass-through' to charge your phone from the same micro USB), IT ALSO DOUBLES AS AN EXTRA BATTERY PACK, and you can use the 'out' plug from the device to plug into your phone (or anything else with micro USB), and charge directly from the spare battery.

It's one of those 'why the hell didn't they do this before?' moments (perhaps someone has) - this combines one of those rechargeable charging devices you can buy with a swappable spare battery, and also means you don't need to carry an additional charger to power it up.

For what it is, I can't imagine it could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy if you use your Q10 a lot, can also charge other Blackberry phones, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Although the stock battery in the Q10 is good, I tend to use my phone a lot during the day. This charger can charge both your Q10 and a spare battery overnight - then you close the lid and have a handy carry pack for your spare battery. It has a micro-USB lead which folds out from the side of the charger - this is where you can plug in your Q10 (or any other phone that uses micro-USB to charge). The charger puts out enough juice to even charge your Playbook - a good unit and I'd recommend it to Blackberry power users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant backup, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This little device comes everywhere with me, i charge it and and store it in my works bag as there can be times where i need to travel on business without the ability to gather all of my kit together, this is very important to me and the performance of this device is fantastic.

I tend to use it as a SWAP OUT, so i will replace the battery in the device rather than use the trickle charge, it just seems to be a better option for me. and i can then charge the flat battery whilst the spare is in the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
So far so good i like the size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, high quality, 1 July 2014
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great idea, good product. Small, light and thin, fits in your pocket, can charge any device with a Micro USB port and has its own port for charging both this and your device at the same time. 4 Stars because the charging intermittently starts/stops sometimes, turning the phone screen on and off, and it only charges my Q10 to about ~75% with a full battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It gets the job done and I can use it with an android phone too., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It gets the job done and I can use it with an android phone too. It is light and compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its perfect., 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I looked around a lot before choosing this charger. The quality and finish is great. Works as described. Its small and flat, so no problems carrying in your pocket. A slightly long cable would have been better but then it would not have fit this design.

I bought this for my HTC One (M7) and it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great external charger for Blackberry Q10, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a very neat idea for charging a spare battery and keeping your main phone battery charged - I would have accorded it a 5 star rating had it not been for the SPEED AT WHICH THE BATTERY DISCHARGES - THAT SAID, ITS MUCH BETTER THAN ITS PREDECESSOR - the Bold 9900
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blackberry Q10 external battery charger and genuine 2100 mAh Blackberry Q10 battery, 22 April 2014
By 
P. Winarso (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very good quality genuine Blackberry products. Although the battery life of Blackberry Q10 is very good, I always carry a spare battery. The combination of charger and battery can be used as a power bank for Q10 as well as most modern mobile phones ( except Iphones ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money!!!!!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry External Battery Charger and Genuine 2100mAh BlackBerry Battery for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great product,thanks!!!! Does the job brilliantly!

Well designed and the fact that you can charge your phone at the same time using the small cable to bridge it is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews