Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protection Guaranteed for Q10
OK ... having upgraded to a Q10, thought it deserved protection. (Great 'phone btw:) ). And this Blackberry boxed and badged flip case does the Q10 justice.

The case is lightweight, the Q10 cradles securely within it. All the phone's ports for /power/mini usb/hdi outputs are accessible with case closed. The Camera and volume/mute too, along with message...
Published 23 months ago by Nick

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great case.. for a few weeks
Great case for a few weeks, but the clip at the top is weak and after a few dozen uses it is obvious that the case will not last long. Eventually, even if you bend the clip to assist proper closure, the front cover just becomes like a loose hardcover to a book.

This is a shame because the finish looks good, the LED window on the front is a great feature, and...
Published 21 months ago by GregM


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protection Guaranteed for Q10, 21 May 2013
By 
Nick "Author" (Southampton, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
OK ... having upgraded to a Q10, thought it deserved protection. (Great 'phone btw:) ). And this Blackberry boxed and badged flip case does the Q10 justice.

The case is lightweight, the Q10 cradles securely within it. All the phone's ports for /power/mini usb/hdi outputs are accessible with case closed. The Camera and volume/mute too, along with message indicator cut outs. This Flip Case's 'clasp' is not magnetic, rather a friction clip, which looks and feels robust. Using the Q10 when in the case is great, as not only does it protect the screen, but it allows the user a better grip of the 'phone too, but it is not cumbersome or oversized. The Q10's microphone and speaker are [partially] covered, but this seems not to interfere with speech quality,music, or voice notes/commands.

Although my Q10 has only been in this Blackberry Flip Case for a day, I don't think the lovely Q10 will ever come out of it ... cleaning apart! ... as the case enhances the Q10's elegance.

The materials are so lightweight! I will report back if there are any wear 'n tear faults, but don't see this happening. Well done Blackberry on a very well designed, pocket-sized product , at a reasonable price.
I recommend this product.

Good value, fast delivery (received within 24hrs), well done all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great case.. for a few weeks, 21 July 2013
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great case for a few weeks, but the clip at the top is weak and after a few dozen uses it is obvious that the case will not last long. Eventually, even if you bend the clip to assist proper closure, the front cover just becomes like a loose hardcover to a book.

This is a shame because the finish looks good, the LED window on the front is a great feature, and the simple practical design works well.

Ultimately though, I consider the case not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snug fit BB, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
The Chas (Epping Forest, Essex, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Seeing RIM have been rather tight not including the usual flagship model freebie leather pocket case in the Q10 box I had to get one myself but I'm glad I did as this flip case is quality! Perfect fit as you would expect from a genuine product, feels strong and sturdy, enhances the appearance of an already lovely looking phone, all ports very accessible with spacious but protective design around the camera lens/flash, pin hole so you can see the message/mail received LED flashing is a nice touch and a real bargain at under 12 quid from Londonmagicstore. Fair to say it's the best flip case I've ever bought for any phone or ipod, what's not to love about it?.

#Having had this case a couple of months now and noticing some reviewers are saying they've had problems with the top clip becoming loose I thought I would weigh in again. I myself have not had this problem at all, maybe it's an issue with a certain batch but not with mine. It's still looking as fine as new and wearing very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 29 Sept. 2013
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
After having this case for only a month the catch at the top which is magnetic no longer works and so the case comes undone. This is disappointing, as this is not a cheap product, and is a blackberry case. I have bought cheap ones in the past which have lasted much longer. I thought as my blackberry was worth £500 I would invest in a decent cover, although this is far from the case, and I am left with a case which is no good after a month!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The cover is exactly flush with the screen which is great until the BB is hits the ground flush to ..., 3 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was give one as a Christmas present in December 2013. By August 2014 the flip catch was no longer working at all.

The cover is exactly flush with the screen which is great until the BB is hits the ground flush to the screen...the screen is not protected and bam...if the lid stayed closed this wouldn't be a problem...but it opens....

Anyway, apart from some minor cracks the BB survived the first drop...but not the second.

My advice, avoid this and get a hard fitting shell with a some protubence to protect the screen.

The case looks and feels great though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bbq10 case, 6 Feb. 2015
By 
P. Price "Patch" (Wigan, Lancs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this case, it fits as it should the outer case provides great protection and looks quite stylish. It is however the 3rd I have bought in. 2yrs because the catch is rubbish and soon breaks. The inner case is sturdy and protects the phone. All the phones functions work whilst in the case especially the on off function which helps save battery when not in use. It is annoying that the case has to be replaced when the catch goes as the rest of the case is still completely functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money., 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Case arrived quickly, and delighted with the fit. I noted before ordering the case that there were a couple of negative comments about the clasp and over the week-end I did find that the Blackberry battery drained very quickly. I fiddled around with the clasp this morning and everything seems okay so far today so fingers crossed its nothing serious with the phone, and just a minor glitch with the clasp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case for this phone., 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Excellent case. Switches the backlight etc. off when closed (and back on again when opened) whih is a handy feature. Also very useful to be able to see the notification light even when closed. Clip looked a little flimsy but is holding up very well (and still closes firmly) with repeated use. Offers the phone pretty good protecton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality case for the Q10., 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Lovely case, only just received my Q10 today but had bought and received this case ready in anticipation as I like to protect my investments from day one.

Case itself is really nice quality, especially for the £14.11 I paid(I bought through amazon themselves rather than the slightly cheaper sellers). As usual with cheaper cases I struggle to accept this is leather, seems a faux leather of some kind but to be honest I wouldn't expect a Piel Frama type genuine leather case at this price point, it does feel quality so no complaints there.

The notification light visibility hole is a nice touch, especially as it's actually a little glass piece as opposed to just a hole which would attract dust(of course as usual with these flip type cases, expect a fair amount of dust to get under the flap no matter how snug the fit, this has been the case with all flip cases I've owned(including an expensive Piel Frama case I bought for my Nokia N9).

The fit is really snug while allowing the Q10 to be popped in and removed with ease, and all the ports are nicely accessible, aswell the top flip clip is just right for good grip while not being to tight. As usual with Blackberry cases the Blackberry logo is in a metal finish(I guess it's some kind of plastic) and adds a nice touch of class to an already business like case. In use it's very comfortable, nice to hold while making phone calls and doesn't really get in the way much when playing around with the device(and yes it folds completely back on itself if you do want it out the way for these tasks).

A 10/10 for me, for the price it's really a perfect case for the Blackberry Q10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice!, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Leather Flip Shell Case for BlackBerry Q10 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It's a lovely phone and now is protected with a lovley case! Very reasonably priced, great fit on the phone, looks fab. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews