Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first one awful, second one great
I ordered one of these because I just needed a cheap hipflask for a wedding. The first one that arrived leaked really badly so I e-mailed the company explaining this and they sent me out another one the very next day. This second one has been great with no leaks at all. I didn't even have to sent back the original flask. Great service and a great hipflask for the price!
Published 14 months ago by Alison Coyle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
It was a lot bigger than I expected (I know it states the size but I'm not great at measurements)
The only problem was its not as shiny as it looks in the picture. Still, it was cheap so I can't complain too much!
Published 13 days ago by annieh19


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first one awful, second one great, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered one of these because I just needed a cheap hipflask for a wedding. The first one that arrived leaked really badly so I e-mailed the company explaining this and they sent me out another one the very next day. This second one has been great with no leaks at all. I didn't even have to sent back the original flask. Great service and a great hipflask for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A £3.48 Hip Flask is not for life...but for right now it's ideal!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
I own a few very nice, specially engraved hip flasks bought for me on various special occasions, which means they also have great sentimental value; so with summer ahead and festival season coming, I went looking for an inexpensive hip flask that I could take on my journeys, one that if it got misplaced or damaged I wouldn't be too bothered about it. I looked at a few; as you can imagine, the usual, ever helpful Amazon reviews ranged from "It's brilliant!" to "It's the worst thing imaginable!". So, here goes, This is not the cheapest one out there - but it's not far off it - it's £3.48. It does not leak - I tested it well - result! Will it leak at some point in the future? Who knows? It was £3.48, it'll do for now. The lid screws on securely - I tested it well - result! Will it slacken at some point in the future? Who knows? It was £3.48, it'll do for now. From what I can tell it is made from stainless steel - result! If I jumped up and down on it will it get damaged? Probably...but it's £3.48, what do you want for that price...indestructibility? Does it come in a fancy presentation box...erm? No - it was £3.48! It arrived in good time and wasn't damaged - result! The moral of my tale is this; If you want to be the only person stood in a field, having to explain to their loved ones why that highly expensive hip flask that they bought specially for you to celebrate that memorable moment in your life is now lost among the festival debris - go ahead...BUT, if you've got a spare £3.48, get one of these and get on with enjoying yourself. It only costs £3.48, I know it's not going to last a lifetime but right now it doing it's job very well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOODSIZE, 17 April 2013
By 
A. Fairweather "What a con" (Handforth, ches G.B.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
GOOD SIZE AND GOOD QUALITY IVE FALLEN DOWN ON IT TWICE AND HAVEN'T MANAGED TO PUT A DINT IN IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whisky flask, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery was quick and flask was an excellent quality for the price that I paid. It looks more expensive than the price paid. I was worried that at that price the top would be poor quality and it would leak out. No worries there. Great value and I would definitely recommend this if you are thinking of buying one. Good volume capacity also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
It was a lot bigger than I expected (I know it states the size but I'm not great at measurements)
The only problem was its not as shiny as it looks in the picture. Still, it was cheap so I can't complain too much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted very expensive whiskey, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
Leaked after one use. Wasted very expensive whiskey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars large hip flask, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
Good value hip flask that has a good capacity. Very handy for a long weekend away.
Only small niggle would be the machining to the cap. It could have done with being given better finishing as a little smooth and tricky to grip when opening and closing the flask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
I saw a few reviews on here that said the quality didnt meet their standards, if you are looking for a fancy hip flask then this isnt the one as its pretty basic, but it does the job and looks nice too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deffinately reccomend, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
Love this product it was a lot bigger than expected, postage was very quick I have nothing bad to say about it for the price you really can't complain! Would reccomend this product:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough for the price, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say? I wanted a cheap hip flask and I got one. After reading reviews of similar cheap flasks I had a good sniff. No unusual odours. Then I rinsed it out with boiling water. The water came back out clean and there were no leaks. According to my kitchen scales - which aren't exactly analytical grade - it holds 7.75 ounces to the brim. That's close enough for me.

I have two minor complaints. Firstly, it doesn't quite stand upright. The tilt isn't anywhere near bad enough for it to fall over but I just thought I'd mention it. Secondly, the lid is a little awkward to use, mostly because the knurled top is smaller than the retaining ring. This is a shame - how much would a little extra metal have cost - but I'll get used to it. Those whose fingers aren't so nimble might wish they'd spent a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SHOP OF ACCESSORIES® 8 oz Stainless Steel Hip Whiskey Flask
£3.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews