Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read
a book i could not put down untill i got to the last page,cant wait for book 6 foes,well done.
Published 18 months ago by P.A.D

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars profiteering? too short? getting bored?
All of the above are true? While earlier books in this series were short books! The last three are not books at all, but a chapter each. It seems like someone went, "I know, if we split this book up and sell each chapter separately, we can make more money" now I know these kindle books aren't expensive, but its a bit of a piss take doing this and it has stopped me...
Published 15 months ago by Eddie M


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars profiteering? too short? getting bored?, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
All of the above are true? While earlier books in this series were short books! The last three are not books at all, but a chapter each. It seems like someone went, "I know, if we split this book up and sell each chapter separately, we can make more money" now I know these kindle books aren't expensive, but its a bit of a piss take doing this and it has stopped me from buying another book from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
a book i could not put down untill i got to the last page,cant wait for book 6 foes,well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Space Opera., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this piece of space opera as is. As part of the series it expands on previous episodes and develops the characters in a sustained way. Hope Tom is intending to add to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really very good, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Admittedly quite short books but very enjoyable read. Fairly standard sci-fi storyline but hey, it works! Have read all the books currently available and am eagerly awaiting the next ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Far from Home, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Each book is actually only a chapter in length so you need to read in correct sequence but worth reading. Waiting with interest for the next in the series. Not available in Kindle version yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Having read the first in the series I couldn't stop. It's fast paced, but also includes some great insights into the minds of several of the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great read, 8 July 2013
By 
D. Batiste (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
books too short dont like waiting so long for the next chapter. would have preferred the books to be printed in one or two volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Far too short, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Although less than a pound this book is so small it is frustrating as the whole series would equal a complete book, disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Sci-Fi read, 21 Jun 2013
By 
James (Denham, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed the book and the series, and look forward to continuing to read the series. I hope he will continue the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but ..., 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allies (Far From Home Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
... far too short. I don't mind short stories, but these are really episodes in a long story. The "blurb" often mentions the analogy with star trek. Which is fair, but taking the analogy a bit further would make the episodes about 10 mins long each! Frustrating as just as you get into the story it stops! I would suggest you wait until they are issued in sets of 3 or more.

Shame really, because if they were each a decent length I'd give 5* without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Allies (Far From Home Book 5)
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews