Customer Reviews


311 Reviews
5 star:
 (178)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!
There seems to be a distinct lack of clear gel cases available to UK. Having said that, this is brilliant for the money.
Gives good coverage, has all the ports cut out INCLUDING IR BLASTER. Power button is easy to press.

Came with 2 screen protectors, which are actually really good! Fit nicely, feels nice under the finger, no orange peel effect, capacitive...
Published 17 months ago by J. Edwards

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but the fit...
Ordered this for my new HTC One, so as to maintain the slim rectangular profile of the phone, and to allow me to still see the aluminium finish. It's certainly low-profile, and is a soft and flexible case that would probably absorb a small amount of shock, though primarily I want to protect my phone from scratches. It's translucent enough that you can clearly see the HTC...
Published 17 months ago by Phil Boggild


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but the fit..., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Ordered this for my new HTC One, so as to maintain the slim rectangular profile of the phone, and to allow me to still see the aluminium finish. It's certainly low-profile, and is a soft and flexible case that would probably absorb a small amount of shock, though primarily I want to protect my phone from scratches. It's translucent enough that you can clearly see the HTC logo through the back surface, and can even clearly read the smaller Beats Audio logo underneath. All of the cut-outs line up perfectly, and the volume and power buttons are unimpeded.

My problem with it is that though the sides of the case are very snug and remain flush against the phone, the same cannot be said for the top and bottom of the case. Here, despite the case fitting very tightly, the case bows slightly outwards. This breaks up the straight lines of the phone, and looks a little bit ugly. Critically though, it allows small pieces of detritus to enter the case, where they will sit between the case and your phone. I've just found a small amount of what looked like sugar sitting in there. Last week I actually found two small pieces of chocolate.

Presumably you could take this phone to the beach and end up getting sand inside your case, where it could conceivably rub between the case and phone and cause scratches. If you're investing in such a nice device as the HTC One, chances are you want your case to fit well and to provide protection, and unfortunately this case does neither. Handsome, cheap, but sometimes you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 May 2013
By 
J. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There seems to be a distinct lack of clear gel cases available to UK. Having said that, this is brilliant for the money.
Gives good coverage, has all the ports cut out INCLUDING IR BLASTER. Power button is easy to press.

Came with 2 screen protectors, which are actually really good! Fit nicely, feels nice under the finger, no orange peel effect, capacitive buttons still work fine.

Only gripe is the top and bottom aren't perfectly straight (you can also see this in the photo), but for £3, this can't be beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb case, brilliant price, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a superb case for such a small price. protecting your phone is worth the tiny investmant! all buttons are exposed so nothing is covered. a perfect fit. and love the anti fingerprint back. if you're on the fence about buying this i'd just go for it! what have you got to lose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb for the price, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At 99p with free postage this case comes with a free screen protector and cloth - unbelievable value. It fits snugly and while it won't offer amazing protection against drops and knocks compared to expensive alternatives it'll certainly guard against scrapes and scratches.

The only minor issues are that there isn't a lot of grip to the smooth surface so the phone could still slide out of the hand, and that there's a hole cut out for the SIM-card slot, which seems unnecessary.

Notably there's a hole cut for the power button (which also acts as an IR-sensor to control TVs etc.) which not all HTC One cases seem to have, and all the other holes are neatly arranged to offer full access to the camera and ports.

Not the best case out there, but certainly the best price - you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not a nice cover, the fit is poor and the edges are rough. It leaves your phone feeling very uncomfortable in your hand with loads of dust and lint collecting around the edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Turns yellow quickly, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Decent fitting cover - a bit loose at top and bottom, leading to bending of the case and dirt getting in. Cover also turns yellow within a few weeks, and looks horrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Waste of money. Doesn't fit properly at top and bottom, so makes it look like you've forced the phone into the wrong cover. It's only a few quid but I've paid similar for excellent covers in the past.

Could not not recommend this enough.

I'll use it for the next few days until whatever I order to replace it turns up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as seen in pic, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Threw it out already. Rubbish, the power button is so hard to press. Not recommended. Not that thin as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good protection and cheap, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. J. V. Howell (Worcester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I had a Spigen SGP Ultra thin case but that cracked after one small drop. This is soft silicon and offers far more protection at a 1/5th of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good simple case, 21 Aug 2013
By 
A. Siddiqui (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet HTC One Case Gel Silicone Cover With Screen Protector For New HTC ONE 2013 M7 - Frosted Translucent (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good simple case, does the job and with screen protectors.

A very tight fit, can't complain especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews