Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVDs on the First World War
I have now seen these DVDs twice and they have been send twice also on Danish Televisions DR2 programme. I think that they are very good and worthwile buying.

They give a great introduction to the First World War and with only ten episodes you can't expect more. Another reader here compares it to BBCs Great War of the 1960s, and of course that series was more...
Published on 22 April 2006 by Jan Wammen Dam

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as BBC's "The Great War"
The BBC's 1964 series "The Great War" is a much better introduction to the war. The main claims to fame of this production are that it contains original color footage ("The Great War" is all black and white), and that it focuses a lot on underrepresented aspects of the conflict, such as the war in Africa. However, this latter point is of little interest to a newcomer...
Published on 6 Jun 2012 by Pascal Tiscali


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value,but, 11 Mar 2014
By 
David McIntyre (Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
A five star Series very well made and sold at a very fair price,the problem is that on my own and two other sets I have viewed episodes 6 and 9 are out of focus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and even for those who is not this is a fantastic series!, 25 July 2014
By 
Lars Jönlid (gothenburg Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
For anyone who's interested in WWI, and even for those who is not this is a fantastic series !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and he was very happy with the product, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my Dad, and he was very happy with the product. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Good series. Essential viewing. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Good new copy in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative., 16 Jun 2013
By 
Ausborn (Brisbane, Qld. Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
As this particular set hasn't been released as yet I can't comment on it specifically however I have been following the series on TV and have found it to be very informative. After doing a price search this set is by far the cheapest I could find online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best television series about World War One., 14 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Truly one of the best history Series ever made it is so good it should be taught in Schools. I first saw this a few years ago but I missed some. I saw it recently on tv but again I missed some episodes so this set is perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The First World War - Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
when i watched this on bbc3's world war 1 programs i know i had to get as it was informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything was well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The First World War - Complete Series [DVD]
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews