Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really beautiful piece of kit and at an amazing price.
This arrived yesterday and it took the best part of four hours to assemble with the help of a gorgeous day, couple of tins of beer and some lovely background music. Very enjoyable and very satisfying to watch it come together.
The design and build are everything you expect from German engineering - it is precision formed and welded, there are eight sloping roof...
Published 12 months ago by TonyDataMan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misled
Really nice design but cover is totally NOT waterproof. It's not even water resistant. I felt I was misled as I was under the impression it would hold off some water. So a real downer for us. And it took hours to put together so it's staying up but feel really let down.
Published 1 month ago by Melanie Palmer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really beautiful piece of kit and at an amazing price., 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
This arrived yesterday and it took the best part of four hours to assemble with the help of a gorgeous day, couple of tins of beer and some lovely background music. Very enjoyable and very satisfying to watch it come together.
The design and build are everything you expect from German engineering - it is precision formed and welded, there are eight sloping roof struts instead of the four on our previous wooden one. The whole thing has been brilliantly worked out and every part was carefully numbered and labelled. We keep looking at it, gracing the end of our garden, and now decorated with shrubs, furniture and flowers, it is SO pretty, and a real delight. I could imagine it being a wonderful place for a new bride at a wedding reception, it's gorgeous.
We are even considering buying another one as a spare, it is that good.
Will it survive a severe gale? No more so than your fences I guess, so you would probably take the side panels off (30 seconds) and the roof (one minute) if you saw that a gale was on the way, as you would with any gazebo. We're going to leave it bare in the winter - the roof and panels are machine washable too!. If you left it covered and panelled, or even in an exposed area without the cover, in severe winds, it's probably a bit unfair to write a review here saying that it blew over and broke. Perhaps this delightful structure isn't really your cup of tea.
The instruction sheets are good but not brilliant, there are no words, probably to cut down on translation.
If I were to build another of these it would take me less than half the time so here are some tips in helping you assemble it:-
1. When you put the two corner panels together, you will notice that the pretty welded circles are OFFSET on one of the panels and the offset part should be on the OUTSIDE, otherwise you won't get the corner piece on properly. also, the END of each panel that goes to the floor has TWO holes and not THREE. The THREE holes go to the top You'll jiggle it around a bit to get it right. If I had known that, it would have cut half an hour off the work!
2. Don't over-tighten nuts which squeeze the box-sections - this will only distort the box section and make it difficult to apply the plastic nut covers later.
3. Putting the side panels on is a dream. Thread the elastic loops back through the thin gap adjacent to the decorative welded circles and push the plastic rod through them. When you do the other end of the panel, push the beginning of the panel through as well as the elastic loops. This helps a lot.
4. Do bolt it to the concrete or patio stones, it does need that support, although if on grass, good ten pegs and secure fixing would do the job nicely.
5. From time to time I suggest checking the nuts to make sure they haven't loosened. All metal will expand and contract with temperature fluctuations and this can loosen them.
There you are, my advice for what it's worth. Enjoy!

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION January 2014
Well the advice I gave above is good advice - strip it for winter! Ours has been through all the terrible storms this winter and it's still there, un-damaged and ready to be dressed in the spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, 16 Jun 2013
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
Ordered & arrived within a week direct from Germany. I have had post cards take longer!Even more important its exellent value for money.Instructions in picture form but as I don't read German thats probably best.Took me 3hrs to errect on my own all parts fitted together with ease.I screwed it down to the patio & its very stable.Exellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
Received this fairly promptly, the only problem being that only one package arrived prompting a couple of phone calls and an email. However the second part arrived the next day, apparently due to a labelling problem with the distributors. Anyway, waited until the weekend, a warm sunny day, and armed with the comments in other reviews, I set about it on my own, taking my time and enjoying the weather. Took a few hours but had it up and the cover on before the wife got home. Secured it down on the decking using the screw holes provided with black screw caps covering the screwheads I have since bolted on four small metal brackets at the sides, and strung two sets of small solar lights around the inside. I must say I'm very pleased with it and it really does look very nice. I'm taking the cover off for the winter but leaving the frame up. There may well be a few marks from rusty water but these can be easily touched up. As for its stability, all I can say is that we have had a few windy days lately with some reasonably strong gusts and it has not budged, so as far as I can see, if its secured down then you will have no problems. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone, especially considering the price, far better than any others I looked at for the money. I would have given it five stars but for one thing, the cover is only showerproof, my last gazebo cover being waterproof, it does make a difference. In conclusion, if you're looking for a nice reasonably priced gazebo you would have to go a long way to beat this. I don't see any reason why this should not last at least a few years with minimal maintenance each spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cover up, 30 April 2014
By 
F. Breuilly (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
I found putting it all together quite easy and following the instructions logical but went bit vague on the next to last page.
Metawork is quite strong and the material waterproof. where the velcros are stitched it has a small 2 inch extra patch for strength but looking at it a strong wind would break these. So i worry a bit. At what would happen if it all rips i.e. Where would i get a new roof cover from to fit it.......
You need to buy your own fixings to attach the frame to your decking.
I've lost one of the velcro strappings from the wind already so i find this to be the only weak spot of the item which could be better made.otherwise its good value for money. It also takes approx 2 weeks to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arden gazebo design perfect, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
Very pleased with this gazebo good value for money, although awkward to erect managed to complete it without too much fuss looks well over the hot tub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misled, 31 May 2014
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
Really nice design but cover is totally NOT waterproof. It's not even water resistant. I felt I was misled as I was under the impression it would hold off some water. So a real downer for us. And it took hours to put together so it's staying up but feel really let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this gazebo to bits, 22 Aug 2013
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
This is the best gazebo ever absolutely fabulous great value for money quite easy to put up. Although had to buy some cable ties to hold the sides in. But it's really very nice and dressy for your garden. I highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
The Gazebo arrived well ahead of the expected date . It took a while to assemble but was easy enough. Overall for the money it is far better than any others i found of a similar price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value product., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
It arrived within 5days from ordering, good service. Sad to say it did take me and the wife 5 hours to put it together but the finished gazebo looks good and of a good quality,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden gazebo metal with steel frame marquee 3x3m garden canopy awning tent cream beige
Was a bit fiddly to assemble, luckily i had a mate help but it still took some time. Now its up i love it, bolted it to the floor to keep it in place, would have liked plates on the bottom rather than holes in the cross pieces but apart from that i cant complain. Very sturdy construction, would def recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews