Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Little Device!
First off, I'll do the boring bit: if you use rechargeable batteries, make sure they're new. I used older ones fully charged that were not good enough to power it. A set of batteries does last for a while though, even though I only use rechargeables (eneloop) in it.

Now, finding out where it best plays. I found a wooden door was pretty good, likewise a fish...
Published on 24 Jan. 2013 by Miss LAT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a gimmick
Fun for 5 minutes. But not really a serious speaker. I got the best sound from a wooden table covered in stainless steel.
Published 17 months ago by ROBERTA70


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Little Device!, 24 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First off, I'll do the boring bit: if you use rechargeable batteries, make sure they're new. I used older ones fully charged that were not good enough to power it. A set of batteries does last for a while though, even though I only use rechargeables (eneloop) in it.

Now, finding out where it best plays. I found a wooden door was pretty good, likewise a fish food tub, a lid from a Pringles can was a surprise hit (of course the can itself was better), but I'm not going to give it all away. Putting it up against things to see how good a sound it produces is half the fun!

Recommended, works well for on the go and a talking point for those who've never seen them before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't listen to the negative, it's great!, 7 Jan. 2014
Ok it a nutshell, it's awesome, really simple and very effective. The other negative reviews are pointless because they have quite clearly not played with it enough or understand what it's about. It really works on most things you will find lying around the house or office. It's simply science! The bigger the object, the bigger the sound and I would highly recommend it for the office as it sounds fantastic on a filing cabinet or any metal objects like bins etc. Really full base and clarity. Big boxes work well too. That's part of the fun as all objects give different sounds and quality. Great for holiday's or festivals. Wish I had thought of it!! Why do people review faulty items? Just get a replacement and don't put other people off. Only negative point is the keyring bit is really tiny and thin and I would not trust it one bit not to break resulting in the loss of your sound ball and also I can see the sticky pads wearing off and then maybe not being able to stick, but this of course depends on how much you take it on and off things I guess. Oh and it comes with two spares so not bad at all. If you like a gadget and love music then this is for you. Really cool little thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Gadget with a Surprisingly Great Sound, 13 Sept. 2012
Length:: 3:15 Mins

An overview of the new Mighty Boom Ball Power Booster and Mighty Boom Ball Battery Booster products and includes a demonstration of how they work and more importantly what they sound like. These unique products transfer any object into a speaker which not only gives you the freedom to travel around without a large bulky speaker set but also the added fun of discovering what objects in your world create the best sounding speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its either one thing or the other?, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When choosing, its not absolutely clear that what your ordering Either provide backup power for your player OR boosts the sound power to your player, as they both sound the same,
Its only when it arrives you find out that its not going to do both. So you buy one to save using your players battery or you can use the rechargeable one in the other to to boost your player if you need more power. Confusing, Yep. But whichever one I bought and whatever you call it, it is a clever device to enhance your players sound anywhere you go, and its certainly a talking point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boom Ball amplifier, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw this product advertised on YouTube and bought one as a fun Xmas present for my 14 year old - it is just a small sound amplifier - and got my 19 year old to test it out using his i-phone. If the 14 year old gets as much fun out of it as the big kid (!) did then it will be value for money. Remarkably good sound quality for such an inexpensive item. We only tested it out on a few things, soft drink can, glass, wooden table and the TV box but it performed admirably. Big kid will probably buy one for himself now. Won't know about its durability until after Xmas but given the fun my 19 year old had with it I would recommend it as a good present for any age group.

4th August 2013
Boom Ball still going and, yes, the big kid bought one for himself. Only negative is their choice of music on occasion . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband thinks this product is fantastic. No matter when it is used it never ceases to amaze at what a good sound it gives. The bigger the box the igger the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 16 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Mighty Boom Ball Battery Booster - Red (Accessory)
Excellent. Bought these for several children aged 10 - 12 yrs this Christmas and they have been a huge hit !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Boom Ball Battery Booster - Red (Accessory)
Perfect small gift especially for someone less technically minded as they will be amazed at the fun and use they can have with it. Obviously there are better more expensive alternatives for those who want more sound etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a gimmick, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fun for 5 minutes. But not really a serious speaker. I got the best sound from a wooden table covered in stainless steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, brilliant wee product, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has been put aside for my daughter for Christmas so I can't comment on how good it is for longevity or quality, but I have had a wee play with it before I put it away and it's a great wee speaker. The sound from it is brilliant, considering it's a wee rubber thing stuck to whatever you can find!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mighty Boom Ball Battery Booster - Red
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews