Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for practicing
I like the ease of use with the Swingbyte 2. I had a Swingbyte 1 and they have looked at and addressed a lot of the faults. Customer service from Swingbyte is excellent and the follow up through Amazon was very quick when I had any issues any questions or difficulties with using the unit.
If you want to improve your golf and are on a budget I think the value for...
Published 5 months ago by DW

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Swingbeta2
The LED's need to be in the shade to see ie covered with a jacket,the whole unit twist's on the golf shaft if the ball isn't clipped off the grass(the rubber that is on the swing byte isn't tacky enough),the usb cover which is also the alignment aid shakes loose every other shot and one of the rubber hinges ripped after 403 shots,it doesn't work with your putter from...
Published 8 months ago by g w


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Swingbeta2, 28 July 2013
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
The LED's need to be in the shade to see ie covered with a jacket,the whole unit twist's on the golf shaft if the ball isn't clipped off the grass(the rubber that is on the swing byte isn't tacky enough),the usb cover which is also the alignment aid shakes loose every other shot and one of the rubber hinges ripped after 403 shots,it doesn't work with your putter from 6ft.
The whole point of one these devices is to give you accurate info on your swing if the unit moves all the time how accurate can this info be?
It sync's with the bluetooth ok its good too to see your swing isn't as bad as you thought but with all these faults its a waste of money.
Don't pay to be a beta tester wait for swing byte 3 or buy one of the other swing analysers with good reviews!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for practicing, 26 Oct 2013
By 
DW (New Malden) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
I like the ease of use with the Swingbyte 2. I had a Swingbyte 1 and they have looked at and addressed a lot of the faults. Customer service from Swingbyte is excellent and the follow up through Amazon was very quick when I had any issues any questions or difficulties with using the unit.
If you want to improve your golf and are on a budget I think the value for money is really good. Its not perfect but what do you expect for 150.
I will be recommending keen golfing friends who are going to practice at home or at a range over the winter to get one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok bit of kit, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
Parts fell off but good support from usa, new part delivered but product still requires further development software good but system does not use front cam on ipad, so you cant see the results from where you play the shot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nearly but not quite, 3 Jan 2014
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
I got one of these as a Christmas present as i'd asked for it to help with winter training.

Firstly i had trouble connecting the device to my phone/tablet. I had to request a new version of the app from Swingbyte, which to be fair they duly obliged with and fixed the problem.

However, after just 35 swings on the range the plastic part of the clasp broke off and i had to retrieve the device from 10 yards in from of me.

I would also note that it slipped on nearly every swing apart from the driver.

This device has all the potential to be a useful tool, but until they sort out it's connection the the club it will never reach its potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can be improved, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
The stretched rubber which helps attach the device to the club arrived with a small hole in it. The cover over the USB socket which also acts as the alignment guide detaches after every stroke. It is difficult for the device to get synchronised with the iPad. Works ok after it finally reaches synchronisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
Absolutely worth the money. Can recommend it to anyone who needs some more
info on the swing when training on the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the movement!, 1 April 2014
By 
Martin (North Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
Firstly, I purchased a Swingbyte2 from another supplier who refunded the whole price due to the issue I will highlight below.
The general build quality is fine, however, keeping the device secured to the club shaft was the reason I returned it. For the first few swings it stayed in place, and the results of each swing appeared immediately on my Android tablet. Initially I was quite excited, as it certainly beats having to fiddle with video playback. The figures produced were very similar to much more expensive bits of kit, and the software was excellent. However, by the end of the first one hour session, the device would move after every shot. I tried all sorts of ways to keep it stable, but alas, I failed miserably.
I would certainly purchase this again if stability could guaranteed, but I just can't see how it could be achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent with caveats, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
It is a very good system for knowing the launch conditions of the ball you've just hit.
The main caveat with it is that you have to hit a ball for it to have some numbers for you. So mainly for use on a driving range etc.
The functions that it has are very useful and pretty and the numbers are not too far off from a launch monitor.
I am a nerd and love the numbers but would have been better off using the money to pay for lessons. Probably a better tool for a teacher than a student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little Gadget, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingbyte 2 (Sports)
This is a great little gadget for those who are really interested in finding out more about their golf swing. Simple to use pair it with your ipad and get all the feed back you'll ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e8deef4)

This product

Swingbyte 2
Swingbyte 2 by Swingbyte
145.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews