Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clannad
very old dear favourites of mine. This is a group that never disappoints and always surprises the listener anew. Very creative group. Please get this album/cd.
Published on 23 May 2013 by S. Ebert-forbes

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy listening and relaxing
Will only play in my new d a b radio/cd player that is upstair wont play in kitchen player.
Have no idea why this is, great recording. as with all c.d,s a couple stand out tracks.
Published 17 months ago by Lisae


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clannad, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very old dear favourites of mine. This is a group that never disappoints and always surprises the listener anew. Very creative group. Please get this album/cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless beauty, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
oleskipper (Aarhus, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is easy to share the enthusiasm of the audience witnessing this fine 2011 concert in Dublin. With a repertoire spanning most of their long career, all the way back to the first album of 1973, Clannad show that they are still able to capture the hearts and minds of listeners with their timeless music. The arrangements here are mostly acoustic (with some synthesizer), focusing very much on the splendid vocals of the band, not least front woman Moya, whose singing is as beautiful as ever. Her equally fine playing of the celtic harp provide some moments of rare magic. On some tracks the band are joined by vocal group Anuna, with spectacular results. Even though you may have the studio versions of most of these songs, the arrangements here are sufficiently different to make one hear the songs almost anew. (A dvd of the concert is available, featuring two additional tracks, a pity they couldn't fit on the cd as well...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful performance, 23 Jun. 2014
I finally bought this last week after having had the DVD ever since it was released and I'm so glad I finally did. It's amazing how a good set of headphones and a stereo system can make something so familiar sound so incredible. I am disappointed that two songs that were on the DVD were omitted from this CD - don't know the reason for that. This set list is similar to what I had the privilege of seeing in Melbourne so it's extra special to me. I am also a huge Pól fan so it's wonderful that he has rejoined the band - Clannad are great without him but they are amazing with him. Even if you have the DVD of this concert it is worth getting the CD - as long as you don't mind the heavy editing - I haven't stopped playing it on my iPod and in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great selection of songs from a great band. I recommend this 1st class live collection a must for fans. *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant tracks, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clannad: Christ Church Cathedral (MP3 Download)
Acceptable compilation.
Not noticeable as being in a Cathedral.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top marks, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy listening and relaxing, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Will only play in my new d a b radio/cd player that is upstair wont play in kitchen player.
Have no idea why this is, great recording. as with all c.d,s a couple stand out tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews