Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not oversized at all!
I took this case on a Ryan air flight no problems fits there measurements despite what other reviews say. I love mine good quality and value.
Published 9 months ago by Helen

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for Ryanair or not suitable for Ryanair????
That is the question!!!!!( I purchased the silver one with vertical grooves)
I ordered 2 as the dimensions stated with the statement "(including all parts) " convinced me that it will be ok as hand luggage for my upcoming Ryan air flight.
Well, they arrived today and the real dimensions are 56.8 x 37.5 x 21.5. Which in no way satisfies ryanairs...
Published 6 months ago by Debobel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not oversized at all!, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karabar Cabin Approved Hard Suitcase 55 x 38 x 20 cm all parts included - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
I took this case on a Ryan air flight no problems fits there measurements despite what other reviews say. I love mine good quality and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, can't argue with the price (bought on offer), 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking case, wouldn't have paid the full price of 100 for a gift, but very pleased with it as I bought in the Black Friday sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Looks great, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great case, looks really nice and it's so lightweight - hard shell. Interior is an electric blue cloth. Would recommend - fabulous value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for Ryanair or not suitable for Ryanair????, 18 Feb 2014
This review is from: Karabar Cabin Approved Hard Suitcase 55 x 38 x 20 cm all parts included - 3 Years Warranty! (Luggage)
That is the question!!!!!( I purchased the silver one with vertical grooves)
I ordered 2 as the dimensions stated with the statement "(including all parts) " convinced me that it will be ok as hand luggage for my upcoming Ryan air flight.
Well, they arrived today and the real dimensions are 56.8 x 37.5 x 21.5. Which in no way satisfies ryanairs requirements. The things is, I like them, they are lovely cases, so I investigated whether there was any "flexibility" with Ryanair.
There certainly isn't any guarantees, and nothing official, but I did find a youtube clip of someone (it's not in English so I can only go by what I can see not hear) measuring one of the actual RYANAIR metal cages at the airport.
There seems to be a bit of flexibility there, as the measurements were 57.5 x 43 x 22.3.
I think I might risk it, it is very annoying of the vendor though as they clearly either can't use a tape measure or they lie. I actually purchased them from another website and they were in the "approved by Ryanair" section, this then linked through to amazon for payment, so if it isn't accepted I might have to sue under the trade descriptions act.

Anyone else already travelled with one of these cases and want to add any further information? Or know about the measuring cages, I am flying from Stansted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cabin case, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was very good and was good for purpose.Had no trouble with easyjet flight and managed to cram in more than i expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's always difficult buying stuff on line but this worked pug great. Just what I needed .Arrived quickly and went straight into use with no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the product., 24 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very pleased with the product, I thought I'd ordered one but mistakenly must have click for 2 so both my wife and I have one each, a "his and her's" situation. The cases are sound and also look very attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great colour, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cases are lovely but zips are difficult to use and get stuck. Tried to return but they wanted me to send photos! I just couldn't be bothered and kept them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good travelling companio, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This fits my weekend travel perfectly. I try and avoid hold luggage whenever I travel by air and this was perfect for a 4 day trip, even allowing me to carry my laptop and charger with ease. Handle is a bit sticky when collapsing down and feels a little loose but that's a minor issue. One trip so far but I'm pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great case, good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews