Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
An excellent service from amazon and a great value product. The case was easy to glide around and light to carry when needed. The hard shell provided excellent protection for contents. Would recommend this product 100%.
Published on 17 Sept. 2011 by G. M. Prescott

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP, NASTY, FLIMSY PLASTIC CASE - TWO OF WHICH HAVE NOW ARRIVED DAMAGED. DON'T TOUCH WITH A BARGEPOLE
Absolute rubbish - The original case arrived damaged with several dents on the lower corners where the wheels are located. This had to be returned and a replacement was arranged to be despatched the same day the damaged one was collected, once I had confirmed receipt into the couriers hands.

Replacement arrived today September 2, and guess what - Yep, that's...
Published 8 months ago by Mr J A MacInnes


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 17 Sept. 2011
An excellent service from amazon and a great value product. The case was easy to glide around and light to carry when needed. The hard shell provided excellent protection for contents. Would recommend this product 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FantasticI, 7 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Findlay "Joan Findlay" (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case took me to America and back and was so easy to wheel around. It wasn't at all full when I reached my weight allowance.I love how it opens length ways and the zipped area on the top half. It lets you open and shut the case without everything moving about and finally, what great value for money. I have had cases costing much more which were much poorer quality than the Borderline.I would definately recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Borderline Large Hard Shell 4 Wheeler Suitcase, 28 Nov. 2011
It is lightweight (essential for limited weight allowance onboard aircraft), very easy to handle with the four wheeled castors, and has an ideal storage capacity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and light, 4 Sept. 2012
By 
Hiroo Advani "Hiroo Advani" (Silver Spring, MD USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The suitcase is light and tough. It is spacious enough to carry a lot of stuff which one needs and buys along the way when one travels. The price was reasonable. Deciding to buy this suitcase was easy as it satisfied my requirements well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aerolite suitcase silver, 5 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very light easy to handle with its 4 swivel wheels,strong but lightweight and comes with a 5 year warranty, what more can you ask for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOLIDAYS MADE EASIER, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was delivered promptly and matched the description in every detail. It is good value for money and has stood up well to the rigours of long distance air travel and the usual standard og baggage handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 22 Aug. 2012
Not what l was expecting.however it will do perfectly. Just what l needed for going to work. Plenty of room and easy to move around.
Rigid but lightweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP, NASTY, FLIMSY PLASTIC CASE - TWO OF WHICH HAVE NOW ARRIVED DAMAGED. DON'T TOUCH WITH A BARGEPOLE, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolute rubbish - The original case arrived damaged with several dents on the lower corners where the wheels are located. This had to be returned and a replacement was arranged to be despatched the same day the damaged one was collected, once I had confirmed receipt into the couriers hands.

Replacement arrived today September 2, and guess what - Yep, that's right, this time a wheel and the corner casing (grey in picture) was cracked and broken through. Despite a customer service line proclaiming to be open until 8pm, 3 attempts to get through simply met with a line ringing out which eventually cut off.

I would urge prospective purchasers to shy well clear of this so-called quality case. It's cheap plastic, shoddily built with plastic parts, and, if it can't even make it as a packed unit from Wales to Scotland in one piece, what hope do you think you're going to have trailing it across the world and it staying in one piece?

So wish I'd never bothered now, a complete waste of money which is now subject to a claim with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just in Case, 9 May 2012
By 
D. vass - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This trolley case is great, light and tough. Went on holiday and had plenty of room for clothes etc. A good case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luggage Travel Bags Ltd/Aerolite Hardshell Suitcase Review., 14 April 2012
By 
V. R. Clark (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Luggage Travel Bags Ltd are to be recommended for the quality of service that they provide. We ordered two of the Aerolite Hard Shell cases. Very pleased with quality and price. However, we had a small problem with the handle, in that when raised it would not lock. Having contacted Luggage Travel Bags Ltd and sending photo's of the offending part of the case, they agreed to provide a replacement. This arrived next day. This was all within one week. With service such as this, I will certainly use again and recommend to all. Vincent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews