Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More from the mobile Danish police unit
This boxset features the second set of episodes of the complete 32 episode Rejseholdet series. Originally aired in Denmark on DR1 during March and April 2001, ratings were steadily rising with over 1.6 million Danes glued to their TV sets for an hour at 8pm every Sunday night.
The set continues where series one left off and features one of the team being taken into...
Published 20 months ago by Mikey

versus
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought it was
I bought this thinking that it was the second series of Arne Dahl (translated means A-unit). I enjoyed Arne Dahl so much that I was disappointed for two reasons, the second being that this is not in the same league in my opinion. The producers of this show should improve their understanding of branding as 'unit one' is too similar to 'A-unit' and can be confused...
Published 16 months ago by Terry Haggerty


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More from the mobile Danish police unit, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Mikey (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This boxset features the second set of episodes of the complete 32 episode Rejseholdet series. Originally aired in Denmark on DR1 during March and April 2001, ratings were steadily rising with over 1.6 million Danes glued to their TV sets for an hour at 8pm every Sunday night.
The set continues where series one left off and features one of the team being taken into custody! With over 400 minutes of drama, the quality of the show equals that of more recent Danish productions such as Borgen: Series 1 & 2 [DVD] and The Killing - Series 1-3 [DVD] as well as the return of a few familiar faces from both shows.
The most recognisable guest star in this set is Benedikte Hansen (The Killing, and more recently as Hanne Holm - Borgen) who has a recurring role in the series.
If quality drama is what you like, Unit One series 2 is ideal for you.
As usual, audio is in Danish with English subtitles (excluding where English is spoken).
Unit One: Season 3 [DVD] (of 4) continues the series in JANUARY 2014!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good Buy, 28 Mar 2013
By 
D. White (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Another excellent Police procedural series, with well played and believable characters. I've already ordered the second season!.Fully recommend what I believe has been a long running series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Mikelson is always wonderful to watch, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this season- can't wait for season 3 and hoping for season 4, a truly thrilling production, thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nordic noir with a touch of humour, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Very enjoyable series
Why hasn't BBC 4 bought this one as it would be a winner with a very likeable group of detectives except the boss man Ulf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 2 is even better, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Amyacchi (Seattle, Wa. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Each season is better and better. The characters are more well defined and interesting. Just love this series, can't wait for season 3 in January!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unit one season 2, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. E. Tilbury (Barnstaple, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
once you start watching unit one it is very hard to stop, the action is fast flowing and well planned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Season 1, 2, and 3 all excellent!, 29 May 2014
By 
A. Gardner "Magpie" (Fort Worth, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Give us more, please! We grew to love the team and enjoyed following their personal lives. The murders were incidental, almost more of background for excellent development of likeable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED the first series, 14 May 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Gietzen (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
And the second only got better. Strong characters, tight plots and super good story lines - really good watch. Hope there are more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Perhaps not as edgy in some epidsodes as series 1 but still a good watch. Love all the sub stories about the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I would fully recommend this Unit One DVD. Hopefully lots more will be made. Keep the Nordic Noir coming soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unit One: Season 2 [DVD]
Unit One: Season 2 [DVD] by Mads Mikkelsen (DVD - 2013)
£8.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews