Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Her best album yet
Fantasia is back with her 4th album and it is her best to date.
There are some stand out tracks on this album.

Side Effects of You - written by Emile Sande
Without me - collaboration with Missy Elliot and Kelly Rowland
End of me
In deep

In general I would say this is a nice album but not brilliant. I feel that her natural...
Published on 1 May 2013 by Carrie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia fan
I thought the album would have me hooked but it is just ok, of course Fantasia has a fab voice no question, and I am still a fan just wanted a few more upbeat songs
Published 14 months ago by jill


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Her best album yet, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantasia is back with her 4th album and it is her best to date.
There are some stand out tracks on this album.

Side Effects of You - written by Emile Sande
Without me - collaboration with Missy Elliot and Kelly Rowland
End of me
In deep

In general I would say this is a nice album but not brilliant. I feel that her natural soulfulness has been constrained into a pop album and whilst there are some sassy tunes thrown in there, I still feel in those tracks she's not been allowed to vocally "take it to church" as it were.

I'm a big fan so I'll always root for Fantasia, but I feel her best is yet to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great RnB/Pop Album, though not quite worth 5 stars, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Ana Petrey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
fantasia's voice is very unique, it's awesome.
the style of music on this album is very upbeat, it's great for while i go walking
i can tell i will be taking this out at parties too, to play and dance to :)
the music is well produced, the bass is good!! i like the drums too
fantasia did good on this, but i sense she is only at 80 or 90 percent of her true potential!! :)
highlights for me are "side effects of you" "supernatural" and "change your mind"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia coming back stronger, 28 May 2013
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
Got this album on repeat, i love each track some more than others. Everybody needs to get the album and support tasia let's make it platinum and set the world on fire. Also this is the first album where fantasia has written some of tracks you can see the growth vocally and lyrically, it will be only a matter of time before she becomes legendary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
Great album back to what she does best and I have always liked Fantasia her voice is soulful. I would recommend her album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically Fantasia!, 4 May 2013
SSuperb album. she is definitely the Tina Turner for the new generation. All the tracks are well executed and the album mixes new and 'real' soul very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia fan, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
I thought the album would have me hooked but it is just ok, of course Fantasia has a fab voice no question, and I am still a fan just wanted a few more upbeat songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overdue album and worth the wait, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very catchy songs, cannot stop playing it. Best song Side effects of you, but some excellent fast tracks too. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
This is my first Fantasia album ive bought but ive been aware of her since American Idol. This album is amazing. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
Absolutely love it!!! 5 Star rating what an incredible artist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasia, 28 May 2013
By 
Annette Cole (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Side Effects of You (Audio CD)
Order this item, waited a while for delivery, disappointed that the case was broken when I got it, but at least the the CD was in tack. Songs are lovely by Fantasia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Side Effects of You
Side Effects of You by Fantasia (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews