Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2012
I've used Jobber & Fahey's books before as a marketing lecturer & course director, & this new edition is the best yet. It covers the whole marketing process comprehensively, & it manages to do so in 360 pages - quite a feat! It's perfect for shorter courses or stand-alone modules. The cases are mainly up-to-date, & bring out the key learning points very well (I particularly liked the Carlsberg one). Besides the teaching notes & PowerPoint slides, the Marketing Showcase videos enrich the classroom experience. The Social Media boxes, which are new, are a real help. Overall, well done to the authors - a great teaching aid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
I found this very useful in my management Masters course. Easy to follow, great structure and lots of colour to keep the eye focused.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Brilliantly updated using current company examples and with a tight focus on digital and social media types (all social networks covered with case studies, Twitter, FB, Linkedin)
More simplistic in terms of detail than Kotler's "Introduction to Marketing" but a valuable first step for a Marketing student. Very direct and easy to digest on the other hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Havent used the book as much as i thought but is useful for refernce when revising or looking at practice papers. would recommend if your in uni
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I liked this book because it helped me pass my test. Furthermore it came reasonably quick to start my revision
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Proving to be helpful in my new assignment, still got more to read though and I am sure it will help even more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Great introductory book to marketing, well laid out with relevant examples and case studies. Quick Delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Really good, clear explanations. Delivered before the delivery date estimated too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I loved the book! It's in very good condition .. Seams new ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Very good quality as it was a second purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)