Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value laptop
This laptop has dropped £20 since I purchased it so it's even better value now. I looked around at different laptops in the retail world and this was the only one which didn't have a 'bouncy' keyboard at this price range (some of the well known brands are like trampolines). In fact this machine is top quality in terms of build- very solid and sturdy. I think I read in...
Published on 30 Jun. 2013 by Dublinia

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good hardware marred by Windows 8
The laptop itself (wash my mouth! I mean "Lifebook") is good. It boots up quickly and performs well. Given a decent operating system, this would be an excellent computer.

I am retired and I use this for leisure activities rather than work. Therefore, I have the luxury of not having to get stressed when Windows 8 informs me on boot-up that it is...
Published 24 months ago by Ron Tocknell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An okay laptop., 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
Well, there's not much to say, is there? The specifications are already listed in the description and this laptop has all that the description promises.

It's well made, looks nice. However, the frosted plastic looking does seem quite cheap.

Great computer for that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too slow..., 12 Sept. 2013
By 
B. Du-cille - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
impressive specification but why so slow (maybe 30 secs to boot up; 10 secs for internet - firefox - to open; programs not responding; etc.)??
I use this laptop for work (school teacher) using the school server. It is even slower at school. Perhaps the massive GB allotment to the D Drive is a factor? I have no idea. Overall it is OK. I can settle for it since I did not want to spend loads of money on a product.
The touch pad is large enought and duly sensitive enough to get in the way when typing: a palm making contact sends the cursor and type being entered to another part of the screen or text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
the laptop is bright and clear, it is very fast and has all that I need. the build quality is very good, very happy so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little laptop, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
I have had it for a few months now and it has been working fine i find it quick and its simple for plugging hdmi in to the tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little laptop, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
Does what it says on the box in a neat package. What more can you say about a laptop? Struggled with Windows 8 but that is not the laptops fault!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great laptop, 3 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
I am very pleased with this laptop. It has nice speed although I chose to upgrade the ram to 8gb which only cost me £30. Good sound quality, weight and build. I am not a big fan of Windows 8 but that has nothing to do with the laptop itself. I would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
This was excellent value for money and after returning my HP laptop because of numerous faults I didn't know what to buy. My son in law recommended this to me and it performs very well. The best thing I find about it is that Fujitsu have an APP which turns your screen back into a 'windows 7' type so all the old favourites are still there. Would recommend this highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
M. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
I bought this as a replacement for an ageing laptop and so far so good. It is very quick to boot both from off and standby due to the Windows 8. I added extra memory which has further improved the performance. OK the screen is not the best i have ever seen but it is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars window 8 is quite annoying, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
The computer is great, at its price. It is fast in general and can run a few games smoothly. Screen is not perfect but it is a budget laptop so I will not complain. One major annoying issue is that it comes with Window 8. I am not moaning about its navigation (which is NOT the most intuitive) but about the automated updating/reconfiguring when I start-up my computer from cold and it happens every now and then. So I will need to wait 10-15 min before I can actually use it, when it happens, it is very annoying. If I can choose to do the reconfiguring before shut-down, it would have been much better.

So full 4 stars for Fujitsu, 0 star for Window 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good deal for a very good laptop!, 5 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Fujitsu LIFEBOOK AH532 15.6-inch Laptop (black) - Intel Core i5-3230M Processor (3M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz) 4GB RAM, 500GB hard disk, DVDRW SM, Intel HD graphics 4000, Intel Centrino N2230 802.11b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v4.0, HD webcam, Windows 8 64-bit (Personal Computers)
I must say that I am extremely happy with this laptop, which was a real bargain at the price. Its intel core i5 and 4 GB DDR3 RAM is more than adequate both for my work and personal needs. Another great feature is yhe plethora of USB ports: 3 USB 3.0! and one USB 2.0 (that can be configured to charge your mobile phone even when the laptop is off).
Up to now, I have had no problems with this excellent laptop. My only (minor) irritation is with Windows 8, which will take some getting used to.
All in all, a great choice! Thank you, Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews