Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exact replacement for original
Bought to replace dying battery on an Aspire 5920. Unclippped the old one, put in this one and carried on seamlessly. Seems to have about three hours use time - at least on first charge. Very good value.
Published on 9 Jun 2012 by Oliver Bloor

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars That is not good. On testing it does work ok
Buyers should check the wear level on these immediately (use 'hardware monitor') as the one I bought was already on 22%. That is not good.

On testing it does work ok, but only for about 1.5 hours with programs on the go before needing to charge again. I expect better from a "brand new" battery but these are likely old or used stock, likely won't last...
Published 3 months ago by Mark Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars That is not good. On testing it does work ok, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buyers should check the wear level on these immediately (use 'hardware monitor') as the one I bought was already on 22%. That is not good.

On testing it does work ok, but only for about 1.5 hours with programs on the go before needing to charge again. I expect better from a "brand new" battery but these are likely old or used stock, likely won't last long with such a high wear level to begin with, so buyers beware and do check the level on receipt.

The battery it was replacing was an original Acer 11.1v as well so I know the voltage isn't the issue at all. Not worth the hassle of returning (better off grabbing an ebay import and can use this as backup) but I will NOT buy from this trader again.

1 Star only as I was expecting better from an Amazon trader. Unfortunately they not better at all (in fact worse) than buying batteries for lower prices on ebay. Ah well, lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exact replacement for original, 9 Jun 2012
By 
Oliver Bloor (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to replace dying battery on an Aspire 5920. Unclippped the old one, put in this one and carried on seamlessly. Seems to have about three hours use time - at least on first charge. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was delivered fairly quickly, however the battery still doesn't last long. But at least I can use my laptop without having to take then entire charger with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LAPTOP BATTERY, 19 April 2013
By 
Mr. M. Gaston "mr g" (N. IRELAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
SEEN THIS ADVERTISED ON AMAZON & WAS A BIT SCEPTICAL BECAUSE OF THE PRICE, BUT I BOUGHT IT & ITS PERFECT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good battery, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seems ok. Using in my laptop now,seems bargain for a decent battery. Arrived quite quickly anf fitted perfect, unlike china ones I tried from EBay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't buy one of these, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Battery very poor standard and won't hold a charge for long, having to buy another one from elsewhere that is up to the required job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Aspire 5720 Battery, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After cycling five times it gives an hour of full screen online tv. My original four year old battery still gives 50 minutes, so does not say a lot for this replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars battery, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item was delivered very quickly. It doesnt hold charge for more than 45 minutes no matter how many times I charge then discharge. Not impressed. But then again the price was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seamless fitting and longer life between charges, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was extremely easy to swap this battery which has given my 5 year old laptop new life. I noticed that this replacement had a greater mAh rating than the old one so I expected longer usage which has proved the case. You need to follow the charging instructions which tell you to run it dry and re-charge fully to get best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great battery, 26 Aug 2013
By 
M. J. clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 5 year old Acer 5920 has a new lease of life.great product at a great price.highly recommend this battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews