Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly set-up but worth it
I found that it didn't work properly at all using the drivers from the M-Audio website. I run Windows7 64bit. I was about to give up when I discovered the Asio4ALL driver. I googled that, installed it and hey presto - the best value for money 2 channel audio/midi interface around. Simple to use and the sound quality is perfectly adequate for most home use scenarios. If...
Published 12 months ago by Paul Dillon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
This product performs very poorly indeed.

It is very noisy in operation which degrades the quality of any recording. I am using it with a desktop PC and others on the M-Audio forum have also reported similar problems. I have not used the product with a laptop PC.

I have always thought M-Audio was a great company and my M-Audio Delta 10/10 LT...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. K. Dawson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
This product performs very poorly indeed.

It is very noisy in operation which degrades the quality of any recording. I am using it with a desktop PC and others on the M-Audio forum have also reported similar problems. I have not used the product with a laptop PC.

I have always thought M-Audio was a great company and my M-Audio Delta 10/10 LT performed flawlessly. As does my M-Audio Axiom Pro 61 and Pro-Tools M-Powered 8.5. Maybe it's because the company has been sold on so many times that quality control is slipping. What ever the case this product is well below standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly set-up but worth it, 30 Jan. 2014
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
I found that it didn't work properly at all using the drivers from the M-Audio website. I run Windows7 64bit. I was about to give up when I discovered the Asio4ALL driver. I googled that, installed it and hey presto - the best value for money 2 channel audio/midi interface around. Simple to use and the sound quality is perfectly adequate for most home use scenarios. If you need much better sound quality than this then you really should be spending a lot more money than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good hardware, Bad software, 15 Sept. 2014
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
As a physical piece of hardware this is absolutely fine. Audio quality is actually quite good. Overall it seems perfectly reasonable for the price, and has not had any glitches related to build quality that I can tell.

However, the official software drivers that are designed for this interface (M-Track Quad drivers) are absolutely terrible, with constant driver crashes and seize-ups, meaning you really need to find an alternative (such as Asio4All).

Given the choice again, I would probably shop around for another interface with quality sound and stable drivers designed for it.

But if you don't mind using third party drivers, then this is actually quite a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 8 July 2014
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
Bought elsewhere, but this thing is excellent.

No latency on my computer, no noise, and all for a great price.

Worth it over the Plus, for sure. Great little size too, about the size of a cd case, but slightly wider!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for the price!, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
M-Audio is all about great quality! One could have thought that given the price it would not be that good, but it is perfect for someone that is starting and has a small set of mics and guitars. Found no latency at all and to be super fast processing software like Cubase and GuitarRig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The next step for my home recording studio, 1 Dec. 2014
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
I bought this a couple of weeks ago from Maplins rather than Amazon. It was very easy to set up, no latency, and I have since used it to record guitars and bass on a few tracks with GarageBand on a MacBook Pro. It's great value for money, and I absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How not to spend all your money, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
I bought this, the other day, from a Maplin store and can't believe how great it is.

So this is my list of pros:
- It is affordable for a lot of people
- Great sound quality (for mic, I have not tried guitar)
- Useful instructions
- Easy setup (follow instructions, they clearly tell you to download ASIO drivers)
- Simple design
- Phantom Power (+48V)

I'm not saying it has no cons, it's just that I am not that great at finding them.

[Remember: If you are not happy with it you can just return it, however it is a great device]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
For the price, this is an excellent Audio interface for both studio mics and guitar input. I also appreciate the Ableton Live Lite production SW which is packaged with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great little starter unit at a great price - everything ..., 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
A really great little starter unit at a great price - everything you need to get you started with a home/portable recording set-up. Thoroughly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars M-Audio M-Track, 13 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. A. Beer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Audio M-Track 2 Channel Portable USB Audio and MIDI Interface with Ignite by AIR and Ableton Live Lite (Electronics)
This seems a great piece of kit, arrived on the first delivery date, all intact and well packaged. Takes a while to get everything loaded on, and make sure you go to abletons website to download the right drivers otherwise it doesn't seem to work properly. Takes a while i think to get used to the programs, there seems a lot of tutorial videos on you tube, so i would look at these if you are unfamiliar with the programs used. they are helpful for me as i am not a music tech guru by any standards! still working on how to set it up the best way, takes some time to figure everything out for someone unfamiliar with recording equipment but works well and sound quality is great from what i can tell. Great for beginners wanted to record vocals/guitar/Bass. Could do with some better/easier videos/instructions for set up - especially for simpletons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews