Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised
I was dubious about just how good this cover would be for the price, well I have been pleasantly surprised. The cover arrived very nicely packaged in a slim cardboard sleeve. Inside the cover was wrapped in a protective plastic sleeve and inside there was a thin foam insert replicating the VivoTab Smart, to maintain the covers shape. The cover itself has an attractive...
Published on 28 Mar. 2013 by Mr Adrian L Key

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not protect the top corners from drops
This is a very nice, snug-fitting case, light and easy to use BUT it does not protect the top corners very well, where there is just a little corner cap gripping the edge of the tablet. In my case, even with the case closed, it was dropped about 600mm (2 feet) onto a carpeted floor, landed on one of the corners - and the screen corner was smashed.
I have had the...
Published 20 months ago by JulianV


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
I was dubious about just how good this cover would be for the price, well I have been pleasantly surprised. The cover arrived very nicely packaged in a slim cardboard sleeve. Inside the cover was wrapped in a protective plastic sleeve and inside there was a thin foam insert replicating the VivoTab Smart, to maintain the covers shape. The cover itself has an attractive leather look exterior with a soft interior that protects the tablet without scratching. The side of the cover that faces the screen is made of the same material and is also nicely padded. The grooves between the padding is designed to allow different viewing angles as illustrated in the advertising. The tablet is held in place by way of six padded "hooks", they are rigid and I am confident that they are up to the job. One neat touch that I wasn't aware of is that when the case is opened the VivoTab Smart springs to life, when the case is closed the Tab goes to standby. I like that, there is no need to touch the power button at all. When the cover is closed a wider padded hook clips over the edge of the tab to keep it closed, an elasticated band is also provided to double the security of this mechanism. I have not needed to use that, and I don't see any marking on the case of the Tab either. All in all this, in my opinion is an excellent cover for an excellent Tab, especially given the incredibly low price. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the thing for the Tablet, 19 Oct. 2013
By 
Martyn (LINCOLN, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
This is an excellent product and fits the Tablet snuggly and does not interfere with the working of the machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not protect the top corners from drops, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
This is a very nice, snug-fitting case, light and easy to use BUT it does not protect the top corners very well, where there is just a little corner cap gripping the edge of the tablet. In my case, even with the case closed, it was dropped about 600mm (2 feet) onto a carpeted floor, landed on one of the corners - and the screen corner was smashed.
I have had the unit repaired, and am now looking for a case that has more substantial protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great case - highly recommended, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
I bought the official Asus cover and hated it, so wanted something else that actually worked as a cover and a stand. This case is brilliant! The feel is very high quality, the stand is very strong and it just feels like the case I really wanted the Asus one to be.

The case fits securely to the back, with little clips which come round the side to secure it on, but without coving the front of the tablet as some do. You can pop the tablet in and out of the mounting really easily if you need to but it doesn't fall out on it's own which is really impressive. The stand has 3 settings due to the 3 grooves in the inside of the front cover, so it's not the most flexible in that sense, but the pre-defined grooves are at very sensible places so never found this a problem.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Re: Slim-fit folio cover case for Asus Tablet 10.1, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
I like the case - it fits very well and is easy to handle. Perhaps a bit difficult to get in and out of the restraints, but I can see the reason for this. So far, so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more?, 9 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
I was dubious about this cover due to the very low price tag but I was absolutely amazed when it arrived. It fits perfectly, is of really nice quality and is more than standing up to daily use. There's no reason to spend more on a branded product as it couldn't possibly do a better job than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value great little machine, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Steve Taylor (Southend, Essex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
First one had send back within 24 hours new one turned up very quick and wow what a great machine I use it for my work spread sheets etc really good value for money great for my business and my grandson plays few games as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it., 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
I love this case, much better what I had befor.fits perfectly to my tablet, good quality for good money. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet cover, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
I ordered this for my sons new tablet. Prompt delivery, item as described, perfect fit for tablet, one happy son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as Christmas present, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO® ASUS VivoTab Smart ME400 ME400C 10.1-Inch Slim-FIT Folio Cover Case with Multi-Angle Stand (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my husband so don't know about the quality yet - what I do know is it is a brilliant price for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews