Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avoid the bad CD master - Buy on vinyl if you can!
I'd heard a lot of reviews of this album which repeatedly stated 2 things:
1. It's not as good as 'Opus'.
2. It suffered from a terrible over compressed 'brick wall' mastering process (producing a loud sound but with audible digital distortion and loss of nearly all dynamics)

To the first point, I have to be controversial and say I actual prefer this...
Published 19 months ago by Martin Katscan

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly great, ruined by brickwall mastering
Having liked the band since Opus came out I was looking forward to this release with mixed emotions. Would the major label and 'buzz band' status ruin it all? Mostly the answer is no although I don't think this release is as good as, or will have the longevity of Opus it has an immediate and very self aware commercial sound drenched in keyboards with a lot more pop...
Published 20 months ago by Lea Torn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and addicting!, 15 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
This band, this album is fantastic!
I've allready listened to it so many times.
When I'm not hearing the album, the songs are still in my head.
The danish saying: "give Satan your little finger, and he takes your whole arm", is true to Ghost B.C, if you just hear a small bit, it will take you whole!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Martand (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
I adore Opus, the first Ghost album and this follow up is even greater! It transcends genres abd shatters stereotypes. A fantastic album that's easy to listen to every day!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
Catchy, melodic and heavy...a healthy mix of Down and Blue Oyster Cult. The higher production value actually helps this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars oh yes, 3 July 2013
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
I would have to say i dont think this is as masterful as their debut but its still a clinker of an album filled with haunting, catchy cuts of culty doomy poppy melodies and over the top lyrics that make me smile more than anything else.
One or two tracks dont quite fit in my loaf hence the four star rating but ghost are the boys at the minute. Their download 2013 appearance was very pleasing for me personally as it was the first time i had seen them live, i hope it isnt the last. Big things await.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie Queen!!, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
Great - loved their first album but this is another level songwriting-wise.

Lots of good stuff on here - quite varied - highlight for me is Ghuleh/Zombie Queen - top stuff.

Play LOUD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This band should be huge, 9 Jun 2013
By 
AJP "AJP" (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
Great second album from a great band, seem to suffer as a bit of a novelty act in some people's minds ( I wonder why)
But really should be bigger, great hooks melodies and a tongue in cheek material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost BC, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
took a chance with this as saw video to secular haze on scuzz tv and thought this is different! being a lifetime cardiacs/tim smith admirer I thought it might be worth hearing more.
Well I can say i'm very pleased I did- a couple of album fillers apart its excellent particularly tracks 5 and 10.very melodic and not easily categorised. i'm one happy atheist listening to the devils music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must listen, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
This is such a good album music is well crafted and scored and well penned lyrics .Must see them live. Well pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghost BC - Infestissumam, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
An excellent album worthy of your ears, with greatly shaped melody, amazing lyrics, mixed up with the beautiful sense of eerie feeling whenever listening to any song of this record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Different from Opus Eponymous but still impressive, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infestissumam (Audio CD)
Ghost have become well known lately for their peculiar mix of satanic imagery and surprisingly soft hard rock (if that makes any sense). The first album, Opus Eonymous, was an excellent debut with a nice 70's rock feel and incredibly catchy hooks. Therefore this album was highly anticipated by myself and many other metal/rock fans in my neighbourhood. The first thing you notice is that this album is even softer and more pleasant than the first one. While OE had it's share of groovy sabbath-like riffs this one has amped up the keyboards and vocal harmonies. I know many people who think this album is just a little too soft and I know where they're comming from. However soft doesn't mean bad in my book. The songs are still ungodly catchy and well composed and the band are still competent even if not very flashy musicians. This album is also a lot more experimental the debut with Year Zero having an almost disco sounding beat and the circus organ on Secular Haze. The peak of the album is also the most ambitious track. Ghuleh/ Zombie Queen is a remarkable showoff in epic balladery in the vein of Guns N' Roses' November Rain. Yes I just made that comparrison. This album takes alot of chances and it's great to see the band expand their horizon like this even if the album doesn't have the same staying power as the first one. Still with this album Ghost show that they may have much more up their sleave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Infestissumam
Infestissumam by Ghost B.C. (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews