Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit too big & inflexible for me
I've tried several dough scrapers and I found this one a bit too big and rigid for me. I mix my dough in a 30cm Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl and this scraper is a tad too long to comfortably fit its contours. I found I was constantly holding it by its shorter edge so I could properly mix the dough at the bottom of the bowl. I also found the edges to be a...
Published 13 months ago by Chappers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
It is what it is. Obviously it's plastic but it's quite a soft plastic and mine is already scratched and the blade notched just from sitting in the cutlery drawer. I would hardly complain at the price and at least you know you won't be scratching any work surfaces or pans.
Published 10 months ago by Clever Spud


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit too big & inflexible for me, 18 May 2014
By 
Chappers "chappers" (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
I've tried several dough scrapers and I found this one a bit too big and rigid for me. I mix my dough in a 30cm Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl and this scraper is a tad too long to comfortably fit its contours. I found I was constantly holding it by its shorter edge so I could properly mix the dough at the bottom of the bowl. I also found the edges to be a little thick, so although it works as a worktop scraper it doesn't cut dough particularly cleanly. I suspect this Kitchen Craft scraper would suit more experienced bakers and men might prefer its larger grip. But for me I now prefer the cheap little flexible Plain Plastic Scraper Flexible blade. 4.5 x 3" which fits both my hand and my mixing bowl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Required, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
I make my own bread and cobs and found this tool makes it easy to cut the dough. It will not damage the worktop or you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job Good Price Good Service, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
It Does the job, it is nice and sturdy good for dough cutting and the shape is real good for scraping out the bowl we have tried others but they seemed flimsy and would bend but this does the job really well , so yes, pleased with the product.
plus it arrived all the way to Spain on time.

Overall: Good Product, Good price, Good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, very solid, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
You either prefer a scraper to be very rigid and durable, or more flexible to shape to the contours of you bowl. This one is more the rigid sort. It's pretty solid, and doesn't look like it'll need replacing anytime soon. Personally I'd like it to have a little more flex in it, so I took away one star, but if you want something solid then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
It is one of the simplest kitchen "helpers" I owned but one of my favorites. It just makes you work much easier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
This is very useful for dough that doesn't remain on the cutter and is very easy to wash. I recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy bit of kit, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
Nice size and fits in my large bread mixing bowl fine. Its a little bit stiff for what I really like but the curve and cutting edge in one unit is fine.

For the price, what else is there to say but it works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dough cutter and scraper, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job, a simple item that works well for scraping, cutting and cleaning. Glad I bought it at an excellent price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I needed, I have had one of these for many many years that belonged to my dear Dad as he was a bread baker all his working life but unfortunately my old one broke, it was around 35 years old so I think I was justified in buying another. This one is good and was a great price and it arrived very quickly and well packed. Thanks to all concerned at Kitchen Craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper (Kitchen & Home)
Great simple prodct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Dough Cutter and Scraper
£2.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews