Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor/tv
I was looking for a budget pc gaming monitor, and this is perfect. It stood out mainly because it also has a tv aerial socket (obviously- it is a tv) so I could also watch tv if I ever wanted to. Good 1080p picture, good response time, 60hz refresh rate, hdmi, all in all a good deal and great for gaming.

Also, contrary to what many people here believe, there is...
Published 4 months ago by jack brook

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba 22L 1333B 22 inch Widescreen 1080 LED TV
Sound quality is totally inadequate! Happily the picture (while not up to the original Toshiba standard) is up to the mark.
Published 5 months ago by D P LE MAISTRE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor/tv, 8 Mar 2014
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
I was looking for a budget pc gaming monitor, and this is perfect. It stood out mainly because it also has a tv aerial socket (obviously- it is a tv) so I could also watch tv if I ever wanted to. Good 1080p picture, good response time, 60hz refresh rate, hdmi, all in all a good deal and great for gaming.

Also, contrary to what many people here believe, there is an off switch on the back, it's part of a multi-function switch that you need to push in. Not obvious, but this is why we consult our instruction manuals, guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba 22L 1333B 22 inch Widescreen 1080 LED TV, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
Sound quality is totally inadequate! Happily the picture (while not up to the original Toshiba standard) is up to the mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Basic Not What You Expect From Toshiba, 7 Aug 2013
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
I bought this TV to replace a 5 year old 22" Toshiba in my kitchen.
The really slim case and the smooth lines look good and the picture is what you expect from 1080p. Unfortunately, after that not much impresses. The sounds is poor even when I work through the various sound options, it's like listening to a speaker in a biscuit tin. The interactive display, including the programme guide and set-up features are easy to use, but too small to see if you're more than 1 metre away, looks like it's just scaled down from a bigger TV. The remote control is really flimsy with dolls house sized buttons. When you change channel the display doesn't doesn't show either the channel name or programme details, but does fill up a big space on the screen where that information would be if they had finished writing the software!
There is no power button on the TV, so it can only be turned off at the socket. It does have a single multi-function selector at one side for volume, channel and other functions, but it is very difficult to reach and use.
Not what I was expecting from Toshiba, or any manufacturer for that matter. OK It's cheap, but its barely worth it's price.
My last Toshiba TV sold me this one. This one won't have the same effect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba TV, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
The quality of the picture is not very good. I have tried all the different settings but cannot make it any better. I have tried and failed twice too speak to customer services so I sent them an e-mail, the e-mail bounced back. If I had not thrown the box away I would send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 22 inch tv, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
Pleased with the delivery speed but disappointed with the tv.
Picture is good but sound is awful....expected better quality especially as it was sold with 12w speakers. Have had to attach external speakers to make listening any where near enjoyable. Also the stand is rigid unlike most smaller tv's .... would have been much better with tilt mechanism when using the stand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
Not the cheapest, but a good quality well made TV with great picture. Replaced one of those cheap never heard of brand of TV that we have had for about 4 years. Picture much better and sound quality very good. The old one as did a number of TVs we looked at in this size and price range sound a little tinny!! This sounds very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ideal kitchen tv, 11 May 2013
By 
Stephen J. Price (Bournemouth,Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
Ideal tv for rooms such as a kitchen.Good value and great picture.Would recommend this tv as it`s easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
my mate had to go into a abbeyfield home so we bought hi a present for christmas he was over the moon it made his day he got it along side his bed as he just 80 it was jut what he needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kitchen TV, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
I bought this for use in the kitchen as I spend most of my time in there as I tend to do all of the cooking for the family. The first one that I bought was slightly faulty as one of the speakers did not work but Amazon replaced it and collected the old one within two days of me reporting the issue.

Only minor gripe is that the speakers are underneath the set rather than on the front but having the TV hanging on a wall bracket mitigates this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent picture and excellent price, 12 Dec 2013
By 
VickyA (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV (Electronics)
Very nice picture, very clear and just what we wanted. The price was so good - this is the second Toshiba we've bought and they are excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toshiba 22L1333B 22-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD LED TV
154.82
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews