Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars around the World in 80 days{DS} game
Well I have had this game for some time, and I have not finished it yet!! I play it every night, as its highly addictive. I keep getting stuck on some of the levels. At the moment I am in Japan on day 67, with only one life left, so when the time is nearly up I have to keep switching the DS off and turning it on, just so I can practice each level! Otherwise if I loose...
Published 22 months ago by NAP

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Around the world - deja vu!
Be warned people, this is exactly the same game as released in 2010, just with different packaging, a sequel would have been nice, but I suppose laziness got the better of the publisher, will be going straight back, shame.
Published 23 months ago by Mattriggy

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars around the World in 80 days{DS} game, 30 Jun. 2013
By 
NAP (Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Well I have had this game for some time, and I have not finished it yet!! I play it every night, as its highly addictive. I keep getting stuck on some of the levels. At the moment I am in Japan on day 67, with only one life left, so when the time is nearly up I have to keep switching the DS off and turning it on, just so I can practice each level! Otherwise if I loose my lives, I will have to start at the beginning of Japan, and I don't want to do that. Sometimes I want to scream my head off, when I can not complete the level I am on. Basically its a match game, with parts of a picture, which you have to move down to the bottom of the board, so that you can complete the game, as you progress through the game the levels{days} get harder, and you have to work out how to complete that particular level{day} My Mothers motto was "I am not going to let it beat me", so I have carried on with the game. As you progress through the game and its possible not too loose any of your 3 lives, you will be rewarded with an extra life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Around the world - deja vu!, 24 May 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Be warned people, this is exactly the same game as released in 2010, just with different packaging, a sequel would have been nice, but I suppose laziness got the better of the publisher, will be going straight back, shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Around the world in 80 days- Total Rip Off!!!, 30 Jun. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
What a rip off!! I pre-ordered this game under false pretenses that this was brand new out. After enjoying the one that came out in 2010, i thought i would buy this one to see if it was as good- How wrong was i??
After reading other reviews after i have already purhased this game and played on it, do i then realise that this is the same game as the old one, just with a different cover!
Beware anyone who is thinking of buying this game!
This will certainly make me think in the future before pre-ordering anymore games off Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars around the world in ..ei .. yawn ..., 17 Jun. 2013
By 
K. E. Ash (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
"Stunning backgrounds and animation". Huh!! My husband is more animated when he's asleep than this game. There seems to be little excitement and too much info, if I wanted to read the book I would by it. To me this game is very tediously boring and zzz, I will not be recommending it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoying format, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is the sort of game format I really enjoy,but this one is beyond annoying. I got to France, which is NOT far round the world! BUT-- You HAVE to complete every game in the level to progress, so when you fail one game it takes you right back to the beginning of France and start all over again. So fail the last game and there you go back to the beginning af France.What a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars around the world in eighty days, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i thoroughly enjoyed this product and would recommend it. it was well worth the money. i hope they do a follow on to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin......., 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Very challenging game, great story, great graphics, an ideal way to pass a few hours on a miserable night when the tvs not to great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars around the world in 80 days, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
started off well, but if you don't complete 'a set' of 10 levels you have to go back to the start which is very frustrating particularly when you have done 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game was very intresting and very good to play
Buyit today and enjoy i play this game alot so play today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars game on, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is a work in progress-I love hese games but am currently stuck in Japan-sure I will get there eventually-all part of the fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS)
Around the World In 80 Days (Nintendo DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo DS)
Used & New from: £7.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Jewel Match 3 (Nintendo DS)
Jewel Match 3 (Nintendo DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo DS)
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32)   
Buy new£6.32
In stock

Jewel Link - Arctic Quest (Nintendo 3DS/DS)
Jewel Link - Arctic Quest (Nintendo 3DS/DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo 3DS / DS)
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32)   
Buy new£8.28
In stock

Gardenscapes (Nintendo DS)
Gardenscapes (Nintendo DS) by Easy Interactive (Nintendo DS)
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32)   
Buy new£5.58
In stock