Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Top Gear Special ever!!!!
When I watched this special on TV I knew I would have to get it on DVD. The Top Gear boys have done some funny and great adventure specials before but I found this one really good. The DVD has extra deleted scenes unseen on TV.
A worthy buy if you enjoy Top Gear.
Published 5 months ago by Richie

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars top gear
I bought this as a present, apparently it's a good DVD and he enjoys watching it but myself I can't stand Jeremy Clarkson!
Published 3 months ago by D. Kilby


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Top Gear Special ever!!!!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
When I watched this special on TV I knew I would have to get it on DVD. The Top Gear boys have done some funny and great adventure specials before but I found this one really good. The DVD has extra deleted scenes unseen on TV.
A worthy buy if you enjoy Top Gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Were Looking For The Source Of The Nile.....So Who Had It Last ?, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Seven Ragged Tigers (Sheffield,England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Here's 1500 chaps,go and buy a second hand estate car,and then meet up in Uganda.Your mission,should you choose to accept it,find the true source of the river Nile.And so,armed only with their wits,and the usual levels of incompetence,Jezza,Hamster and Captain Slow go blundering about in the hope of going where no motoring show has gone before.

So as you can see its business as usual for the Top Gear Trio,bickering their way across Africa,in three cars totally unsuited for the challenge.But that somehow rise how rise to the occasion,as do the boys themselves.There are plenty of laughs to be had along the way,including,thanks to the 12 certificate,language you wouldn't normally expect(it was beeped out on the BBC),and yes it is Jezza who is responsible.After the widely criticized India Special,this one sees them back on top form,and doing what they do best,Top Gear fans are going to love this one.There are some good deleted scenes,pity there isnt a play all selection,but if that is all I can find to complain about,show you just how good the African Adventure really is.

If anyone thought Top Gear was running out of steam,this proves that its as good as ever.So sit back and enjoy 114 minutes of brilliant entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd was worth paying for as it keeps us entertained for hours along with the other dvd's we have in the series!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear down the Nile, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect condition, speedy delivery. Excellent humour from the Top Gear team once again, as they attempt to find the source of the River Nile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny guys., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great stuff, highly recommended.
usual high jinks from jezza and the lads, 3 bangers used to find the source of the nile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a laugh!, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This is the "Top Gear" team at it's best. You get to see around another country whilst being entertained by the crazy antics of the hilarious trio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not 150,000 super cars, but 1,500 cars, 23 Nov 2013
By 
JJW3 (Highbridge, UK) - See all my reviews
For me this is by far the best adventure they have done. Its just every car and driving enthusiasts dream.... To buy a few old cars and go on a road trip across somewhere like Africa.

These adventures where they buy old bangers and damage each others cars on purpose are so much better than when they go on a road trip in cars worth hundreds of thousands of pounds, like this one where they modified their cars too suit their journey. I would rather go across Africa in a banger with my mates than go across Europe in a Ferrari because i would have more of a laugh.

As is the way with Top Gear most of it is put on purposely for entertainment, but that doesn't make it any less funny. I really hope they can continue to come up with epic adventures like this, they truly do have the best job in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
if you like the wacky, fun and hilarious top gear crew, this one is for you. only one of the great adventures captured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. I. A. Fairhurst (Stockport, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This has to be one of the best, funniest challenges there have done. The cars used are what makes this one so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Even though these are shown on the DAVE channel quite often, its nice to own your own copy and build a collection.
PS, UP YOURS Joanna Lumley!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb031cd50)

This product

Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD]
Top Gear: The Great African Adventure [DVD] by Nigel Simpkiss (DVD - 2013)
6.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews