Customer Reviews


30 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
John Bradley (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
The third book in the series carries on with the story. We also get to see a little more of the Merkiaari thinking. A great read, I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you want to read on., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Less action, but lots of interesting sub plots about to develop: the AI, the Merks were originally genetic slave-warriors. A little concerned that the Vipers are becoming super super human, after all some of those laser pulses must be aimed at the head. Or is just that the lead Vipers as well as having nanotech have an additional author shield.
Bring on 4 & 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Have read all 3 books and have enjoyed them Good plots interesting people and can't wait for next book definitely want more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want more!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
Good story, well written, fast paced. And deadly cat like creatures but on the human's side. Echos of Niven and of course Wing Commander with the Shan, but Mr Cooper goes onto my favourite author list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continues to be excellent, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
As I said for book 2 I thought it was excellent and book 3 certainly did not disappoint. Book 3 is a continuation of superb writing and I couldn't put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the fourth, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
This is a five star because I love it. There's a lot of poor sci fi on Kindle, but the three books in the Merkiaari books are great. This one had a slightly different tact to the first two, which I wasn't sure of, but by the end of the book I'd enjoyed it.

All in all, worth a purchase ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable space opera, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
His best books are this Merkiaari Wars series. Plenty of realistic battles, enhanced super-soldiers, likeable alien allies and murderous alien foes. Decent male & female characters, complex plot. I enjoyed books 1,2&3. I hope there is a Book 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
I am well into this series of books. Good story telling makes them a compulsive read for me. The characters are well mapped out and develop nicely and none become to dominant in the story, with story lines allowing new characters to develop.

Totally recommend the series and without saying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
can't wait for the next one hope it is as good,I want to find out what the Merrimack are up to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked book one, you shouldn't be disappointed with this one, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
RayD (Monmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3 (Kindle Edition)
...and if it wasn't for you, then what are you doing here :-)

Fast moving with fascinating technology and aliens.

I'm looking forward to reading book four...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Operation Oracle: Merkiaari Wars Book 3
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews