Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
41
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
Some really useful tips to make differentiation easy without making several different activities all the time! For the price a very valuable purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Sue has produced yet another book worth reading.
Easy to use and simple to follow ideas.
Worth flagging up at dept meeting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Short book with some useful advice. Did feel it was more aimed at primary level than secondary teaching, but there was still some good ideas that could be used and adapted.
Would have liked some more subject specific examples of some the techniques, in particular more ideas for maths.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
I love this and have used many of the strategies. Quick question as I am genuinely curious. The apostrophe for th 'T'. Why is it there? Regardless of the title, I would highly recommend this for all teachers.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
An easy read and a good summary of what good differentiation looks like. Good to read as a refresher or just before you lead an INSET on the subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Good explanations using clear and simple language. An important book for all newly and experienced teachers to help with differentiation of lessons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I liked the practical strategies the book offers.. Especially the More Able & Talented stretch & challenge ideas included. Worth reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
We have a mini-inspection this week, and I wanted some fresh ideas for differentiation with my Y3 class! This certainly provided them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
too many children are turned off education because they 'can't do the work' this book changes that by promoting differentiation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Used this to guide trainee teachers. Short and to the point. Just what a busy new (and old for that matter) needs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)