Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service
it does what is says it can do. well packaged.quick prompt service of both supplier and carrier. wife happy at last
Published 16 months ago by keith hopkins

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Budget carpet cleaner, you only get what you pay for.
Pros
It's easy to assemble and use
It cleans moderately well
Doesnt over saturate carpet

Cons
Brush leaves strings of dirt
Filter clogs constantly
AAA Formula is not very good at deep cleaning
Leaks water when turned off
Front (where arrows are clogs with lint)
Published 3 months ago by J. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Budget carpet cleaner, you only get what you pay for., 28 Mar. 2015
By 
J. Watson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Pros
It's easy to assemble and use
It cleans moderately well
Doesnt over saturate carpet

Cons
Brush leaves strings of dirt
Filter clogs constantly
AAA Formula is not very good at deep cleaning
Leaks water when turned off
Front (where arrows are clogs with lint)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
it does what is says it can do. well packaged.quick prompt service of both supplier and carrier. wife happy at last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I used to have a Vax rapide match however various parts became damaged over the years and the cost of replacing them meant I may as well buy a new carpet cleaner. I wanted one with the upholstery tool but only the considerably more expensive models have this now.

I'm very happy with this new Vax. Though It has its pros and cons in comparison with my old one.

Pros

More lightweight, my old one was too heavy to use often

Easier to clean overall and a lot less messy thanks to the little pouring hole on the dirty water tank. My old one was emptied by taking out the filter, turning upside down and hoping for the best.

Static brush bar is more effective than rotating brush bar. Also the overall quality of the clean is superior.

Looks wise it's quite attractive, matches my Henry

Easy to store

The cons

Wire isn't as long and hot water tank doesn't hold as much, and because of this I can only clean one room at a time before having to unplug it and refill it

The click into place button for the hot water tank is very cheap and tacky and I do worry it would break easily.

The pre motor filter is very flimsy and easily lost. However to be fair, at least it has one, my old model didn't have a pre motor filter and though it was said in the instructions that it wasn't needed there were occasions where water did leak into there.

The Vax AAA solution didn't work well with this machine and somehow caused it to emit a high pitched shrieking noise. I find a drop of Dr Bronner's Sal Suds far more effective and no shrieking noise.

Carpets are still left fairly damp at the end and take 5-6 hours to dry, to be fair though this is nowhere near as bad as a few years ago when carpet cleaners would leave the carpet so sodden that it would take up to 48 hours to dry with all the windows open.

I don't think it would be great on stairs but as I currently live in a flat this Isn't a problem. For the price it's pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This is an awesome carpet washer , perfect size and easy to work. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carpet washing queen, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I have until now the very first vax wash and dry machine they ever made..finally died this one is pure magic so easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
brilliant does a wonderful job of cleaning my dogs little accident marks away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleaning Up., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift for daughter and new son in law to help after they had moved into new home. Much DIY and dirt so Vax set to.
Great results, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great little carpet washer but be careful of this seller, 5 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Great little carpet washer but be careful of this seller. It was long delaying and long history of his lying .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for the price its a good buy my wife thinks its great i now have ..., 4 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
for the price its a good buy my wife thinks its great i now have got clean all the carpets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vax VRS18W Rapide Spring Carpet Washer, 500 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
It does it job I'm very happy with it its light to lift and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews