Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
31
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2014
If you look your soul music retro then this is for you. I bought a single from this LP and it was so good I bought the album right away. Great singing and the backing band are awesome, check out "Strictly reserved for you" and the title track "Victim of love".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Beautiful soul music from start to finish backed by a very 70's style almost spliffy band which makes the album very cool and different.
The recent doc on bbciplayer had me very interested in Charles Bradley but i have to say this album is a lot better than what i expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Heard him on Craig Charles Soul and Funk show on BBC Radio 6; excellent production and easy to listen to whatever the occasion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Love this - reminds me of funk back in the day. Heard it in a bar and had to have it. His others are great too. Great new find
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Real soul music man like James Brown in his good old days a very good singer and songwriter completed with horns and sax...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I saw the recent t.v. documentary and it sounded so seventies.
A sort of Susan Boyle story in America. Only in America
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Great Album I have really enjoyed listening to it. I cannot stop playing it and would recommend it to any Soul music fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
I found this even more soulful than his previous. A beautiful and relaxing album that I would recommend to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Amazing album! totally worth buying on vinyl! Dusty Blue is just such a cool track. listen to it over an over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Buy this album and prepare to be confounded by this guy's voice and music. This is seismic to say the least.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)