Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockville 2, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
When Rockville was released, I thought it was excellent melodic rock, extremely well crafted and executed from a top band. FM are at the top of there game right now, but I must admit I wasn't expecting the same level of performance with Rockville 2 as I assumed that most songs on it would be makeweights. However to my surprise, although I probably should have guessed that FM have produced an equally good if not better album than Rockville. It is superb full of radio friendly and powerful tunes with catchy lyrics with a story to tell. Why oh why haven't FM made it big, it is what they deserve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FM ROCKVILLE 2, 11 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
Basically - if you have Rockville 1 then buy this album, as I think its better! Nuff said!You will not be disappointed at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy "Act 2" with some nice surprises, 17 April 2013
By 
O. Price (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
Another solid collection of tunes from a truly great British rock band who are riding high on their current (and most welcome) renaissance - a peek at their website (fmofficial.com) shows them to be busy boys. And deservedly so!

Personally, highlights include "High" (sounds fresh and an instant singalong classic); "Brother Take Me Home" and closing track "Last Chance Saloon" are country-inflected delights.

The now-traditional FM instrumental comes in the chunky, driving beat of "Desolation Station".

Got Rockville or indeed any other FM album? You need this in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars agreed..sheer class, 2 April 2013
By 
N. Page (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
..as good as or probably even better than Rockville. Certainly 'Last chance Saloon' is the BEST song from the gems available on either album. Only track I don't like unreservedly is 'Bad Addiction' which is basically a poor man's 'Bad Medicine' - you can even sing that song's chorus to this, what were you thinking guys?! Otherwise entirely outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than Rockville 1!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
Top quality British AOR - a must have for all lovers of great classic rock music especially for bands that have great vocalists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rockville II, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
If you're an FM fan and you haven't got this album, then you're missing out. Rockville and Rockville II are probably FM's best releases to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockville 2 (MP3 Download)
Been a fan of this group for nearly 30 years ..... looking a bit older but still sounding great !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New fan, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
This is the second FM album I have owned, having bought Rockville at the same time and listened to it for a couple of days before Rockville II arrived. I really enjoyed Rockville and so expected RVII to have at least some fillers or different versions of RV tracks. It is honestly quality and enjoyable all the way through, which is all the more surprising given the number of tracks on it. Some are less catchy and anthemic than others but they all have some great demonstrations of music talent in them and I wouldn't call any fillers. I expect FM fans will be delighted with this album, and if you're new to FM, and/or you liked Rockville, you will like this album. Good fun listening, unusually positive vibe to all the tracks. It sounds like FM are having fun and aren't interested in manufacturing some angst to tick stereotypical song theme boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything to everyone, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
Whether you like it heavy and loud or soft and smooth this is for you. Hints of def leppard to Foreigner with some great guitar work, this will sooth any troubled heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its a grower!, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockville II (Audio CD)
Good songs takes a few listens but strong and melodic. Not disappointed in purchasing this CD, Good well produced album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rockville 2
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews