Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for home built NAS
I used this motherboard to build a NAS4Free based NAS using a cheap Ebay 4 bay box. Runs cool and quiet, paired with 8GB of ram and 4 x 3TB Western Digital Red hard drives. One thing to note, in the quite extensive BIOS there is an option to turn on hot swap SATA ports, which I have used. Plugging in an additional drive (i started with a single 3TB drive) to add storage...
Published 15 months ago by sashenden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Small form factor motherboard
I chose this mini-itx board to be media player/light gaming rig.
The fan on the cpu is too loud though and there seems to be some issue(s) with windows 7 drivers.
The board ended up being DJ controller platform and the fan noise doesn't disturb in that particular application.
Performance wise the dualcore is well suited for the task and the integrated...
Published 13 months ago by Ari


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for home built NAS, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
I used this motherboard to build a NAS4Free based NAS using a cheap Ebay 4 bay box. Runs cool and quiet, paired with 8GB of ram and 4 x 3TB Western Digital Red hard drives. One thing to note, in the quite extensive BIOS there is an option to turn on hot swap SATA ports, which I have used. Plugging in an additional drive (i started with a single 3TB drive) to add storage capacity has worked flawlessly, without any shutdowns needed. Handles all the storage and DLNA streaming of movies and music as well as windows backups, itunes library and Time Machine backups without any sign of struggling.

Can't comment on the video performance as NAS4Free boots to a CLI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome bit of kit, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Angelo (Port Talbot) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
this is great to be honest
it comes in a tiny box with the cpu, heatsink & fan pre installed and ready to build the rest. plus it has onboard graphics
this thing is very very very small. as you can see in the pictures its a square thats barely wider and longer than a ddr3 ram dimm but yet has everything that you need even gigabit LAN and HDMI

i bought it to build a pc for my little sister, she is 10 so does not need the most high tech or fastest responsive pc in the world so this fits the bill.

i already had a small case, small psu, hard drive and 4gb ram with windows 7
with a mechanical hard drive the pc is not the fastest but it copes just fine with windows 7, however the cpu could be a little faster, i think its 1.6ghz (but for the life of me i can not remember how many cores)

before i built it fully for her, i tested it with 8gb ddr3, 60gb ssd and both windows 7 and ubuntu which both worked perfectly and super smooth and fast

to sum it up then, yes this is built for a niche which would be small basic computers i.e htpc, media servers, turning your tv into your computer, home made nas box
but really speaking you could make a decent every day pc out of this, its quiet and has enough expandability for any office or home computer with general use

buy this and you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frugal, effective MoBo for everyday use, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
Fordiebianco (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
I use this board in a small 3 terabyte server at home that serves mainly as an Itunes backup for the rest of the house. Frugal energy use, quiet built-in fan, fast enough to surf the net and watch movies in HD. Unbeatable value. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little device, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
Of course, the processor is weak and cannot run under heavy pressure, but for surfing the Net is quite allright. I added 4 GB of RAM and it is running Windows 8.1 flawlessly. Try it - but not as your main computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 24 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
I didn't buy it but someone brought it for me and it's great little motherboard but the MAX CPU is 1.6ghz and you'll need a tiny case
for the PCI slot but the onboard APU is good for it's price and sure it might get a bit warm it always performs to it's max wouldn't really recommend it for gaming just for more a YouTube machine and video watching, But i love it and i use it for playing call of duty world at war on high settings and getting around 40-50 fps.

The security it does't work It says "Not a valid code" so there is no point in the norton,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gigabyte GA-E350N Win 8, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
A. Simmons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
Bought this to build a small form factor computer to use as a DVD and iTunes server. Does the job very well. Fiddly to install due to it's small size, but once constructed, forms a solid, reliable base for using as a media server for DLNA streaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small form factor motherboard, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
I chose this mini-itx board to be media player/light gaming rig.
The fan on the cpu is too loud though and there seems to be some issue(s) with windows 7 drivers.
The board ended up being DJ controller platform and the fan noise doesn't disturb in that particular application.
Performance wise the dualcore is well suited for the task and the integrated opengl gpu eases the workload even more from the cpu cores.
With better heatsink/fan ths would be a bargain for HTPC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
By 
John Hill (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gigabyte GA-E350N WIN8 Motherboard (On Board AMD Dual Core E-350D, AMD A45 FCH, DDR3, SATA 3GB/s/8, Mini ITX, HDMI, AMD Radeon HD 6310, USB 2.0, UEFI DualBIO Technology) (Personal Computers)
ok but a bit on the noisy side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews