Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, yes, yes, yes...ooh!
I bought this book as a pre-christmas present for my wife - little did I know the effect it was going to have on us. Absolutely hilarious and very naughty we started off on the sofa reading the recipes and laughing our heads off, but ended up in the bedroom taking our clothes off! We have actually tried some of the recipes since and they are brilliant. Not only a...
Published on 12 Dec. 2012 by Keefeetee

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
WASNT VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT
Published 1 month ago by Linda Ann Rae


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, yes, yes, yes...ooh!, 12 Dec. 2012
I bought this book as a pre-christmas present for my wife - little did I know the effect it was going to have on us. Absolutely hilarious and very naughty we started off on the sofa reading the recipes and laughing our heads off, but ended up in the bedroom taking our clothes off! We have actually tried some of the recipes since and they are brilliant. Not only a catalyst for love, but a fantastic book of recipes too. Yum, yum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was recommended to me by several people and I very pleased that they did. Whether you are a fan of the EL James spank-fests or not, this book is a hoot. IM Pliant is clearly a perverted porno masterchef. Even if you don't even make one of the recipes, it's a genuinely hilarious read and would make the perfect gift for Christmas or Valentine's Day. And, if you do make the effort, the recipes are superb as well. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Only Cookbook Worth Buying This Christmas, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jog on Jamie. Nighty night Nigela. There's a new chef in the bed and he's reinvented the art and saucy sassyness of the dinner party. Brought this as a present for the mother-in-law but giving to my wife instead. A knee trembler of nutritional proportions, with well written, easy recipes and some very handy hints too! And, what a bargain! Marvelous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our copy arrived this morning. I have to say it's the most puerile filthy piece of nonsense i've ever read....genius!
The perfect gift for anyone who loves food and being rude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly amusing, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend of mine who is a chef. He loved it, as did his wife. I think you need to know the sense of humour of the recipient as it could possible offend. If you've read the original 50 shades it helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'll have what she's having!, 19 Dec. 2012
I did more than a few Lolz reading this, very funny, i reckon i might give Masterchef a try next year to see what Gregg thinks of my Disappointing Chipolata :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect stocking filler (oo-er missus), 25 Nov. 2013
Ideal conversation piece at any awkward family dinner, especially a Christmas one. Extremely funny, and surprisingly insightful too on the recipe front! Recommend preparing any of these dishes for someone you're looking to impress, ingratiate yourself with, marry offspring of etc. If they don't laugh, there's something wrong with them. Add to any stocking for instant cheer! Ordered in Sydney and delivered pronto. Boom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a parody it doesn't stack up to "50 shades of chicken", but is still better than the original.

As a cookbook it is good. Discounting the few more bizarre suggestions (which might work with the right crowd) the book is basic but imaginative and some recipes have become favorites. It also introduced me to a few new techniques, such as gravy injection, which are very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rude gravy, 11 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very funny read will definitely try some of the recipes at a grown ups dinner party just don't leave where your granny might find it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's disgusting..., 3 Feb. 2013
...and I love it! I was looking for a jokey pressie for my mate's engagement and this really fit the bill. It's saucy and borderline porno but it is done tongue in cheek - if you know what I mean! Above all it is very funny, though I'm not so sure that i'd be allowed to cook many of the recipes let alone put them in my mouth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews