Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
I have read lots of paranormal romance with vampires in but found this to be a unique take on their world. I have to be honest and say the story line was amazing and threw this reader in at the deepend. The relationship didn't just start with lots of hot and heavy sex but built up with a truly gripping storyline. I don't like too many spoilers but the chapter that explains why Addison does the job she does was almost painful to read. The hero clearly had been very patient and was very caring even though pushed repeatedly away. Yes there is sex but it didn't feel gratuitous .its clearly the first of a series and this reader can't wait for what the author delivers next. Thanks for a truly riveting read evangeline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 14 Mar 2013
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
I'm a huge fan of Evangeline's work, finding her writing style very enjoyable to read, and this book was no different.

I love her Kindred books, and this gave me the same thrill to read as that series, and Born to Darkness looks just as promising. I'm not a big vampire fan, prefering the old-style Dracula type vampire to any sparkling rubbish, and yet this had more the feel of Buffy the Vampire Slayer or True Blood, with it's mix of vampires and werewolves that co-exist with us mere mortals.

The main relationship was given a chance to develop, making everything more realistic.

If you like a book with humour, romance, sex and the paranormal, then this book is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - if I didn't have to work I could read more..., 16 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
What a wonderfully fantastic new series from Evangeline Andreson. If you have read any of her other works you will of course be expecting something out of the ordinary - with this 1st in the series novel you will get more than you dreamed of. Immersing the reader into a world that knows of the magic, excitement and darkness that exists for the paranormal beings hidden amongst us, Andreson brings the interactions of the main characters into focus and makes the reader involved in the story-line. With vampires enthralling those unsuspecting amongst us a few humans have an innate ability to protect themselves unconsciously from the thrall - these individuals are therefore an asset to the government and are recruited as auditors. The story is a love-story with a twist that leaves the reader wanting to know more about those background characters now one piece of the puzzle is sorted - Absolutely enchanting and amazing - you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT START TO A NEW SERIES, 1 May 2013
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
Addison Godwin is a non-glam immune to vampire mind tricks, her ability means she's ideal as an auditor, enforcing the laws for vampire and human interaction. It's illegal for either species to have physical contact, a vampires blood lust and superior strength, means sex between them and humans is lethal. For the human that is.

Alec Corbin is a four hundred year old vampire he owns a nightclub where humans and vampires meet for mind sex, the vampires provide the mind sex, in exchange for blood. Corbin has wanted Addison since the first moment he laid eyes on her. He has promised he can be gentle, but Addison has no intention of getting down and dirty with Corbin, she enjoys staying alive too much. But she doesn't hate all vampires, her best friend Taylor was turned against her will. Taylor's maker is one evil vampire she mistreats Taylor at every opportunity.

But when the vampire inquisitor comes to town, Taylor is handed over to him as his sex toy. Desperate to help Taylor, Addison has no choice but to ask Corbin for his help.

I loved this story the first in the Born to darkness series. This author certainly knows how to write erotic love scenes. The characters were well drawn and easy to relate to. Addison was a little irritating at times but I did get where she was coming from. As for Corbin he's gorgeous, caring, highly protective and smart. Plus the added bonus of the hot sex scenes make this a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different Class!, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
I massive recommendation for this book. The best I have read of this kind in a long while. The story really draws you in to the characters and their world and none of the usual constant repeating of he same old lines as some books can have.

Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
Another great book from EA. The only downside is that Addison kept arguing at the beginning; I like a good strong female lead but she got tiring. Once she got past that I grew to like her. An excellent start to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phew! Iced water please!, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
Oh my lord! The two main characters, a vampire male and a human woman rock. You pretty much know where it's going but the journey is hot, hot, hot! My poor Kindle is on the verge of melting.

Ms Anderson at her very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delicious, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
Ok- so ive read a lot of Evangeline andersons work and when I saw she had wrote something a little different, I though mmm intrigued.
I read the book over 2 nights, could not put this down. the characters melt together so well and there is just enough of them (you know when you read a book and it has a billion characters u just cant keep up?) well this has a perfect balance. The story rolls so smoothly and you can immerse yourself into its covers so well.
well done give me more!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW what a way to repay a debt, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
Sexy, Hot with a strong back story & excellent characters who at least have reasons for what they do. Strong Males with even stronger females (we will survive & win attitude great to see) Wished others had abit more spine poor defenceless me attitude would grate even if she's your BFF)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series (Kindle Edition)
I actually loved this. But I found the heroine a bit annoying. I mean she stupidly endangered her life and of her friends in huge name of being tough. Good thing the hero was really into her. A very good read nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews