Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love Gary then you'll be fascinated by this !
It's a week since I finished this book and yet I am still thinking about bits of it. If you are a Gary fan then I would definitely recommend you read this. Just one thing - how on earth did the author find all that information? It gives a fabulous insight into Gary's early schooldays; how his career developed and progressed from there and about his close, loving...
Published 10 months ago by BARBARA WATSON

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but lacking the personal touch
I'm sure thus book us chronologically accurate but there is a lack of the personal. It's rather like a diary version of a life rather than a personal journey. Quite interesting but without warmth.
Published 13 months ago by J. Harwood


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love Gary then you'll be fascinated by this !, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
It's a week since I finished this book and yet I am still thinking about bits of it. If you are a Gary fan then I would definitely recommend you read this. Just one thing - how on earth did the author find all that information? It gives a fabulous insight into Gary's early schooldays; how his career developed and progressed from there and about his close, loving relationship with his family and relationships with colleagues and friends. Excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but lacking the personal touch, 17 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Harwood (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
I'm sure thus book us chronologically accurate but there is a lack of the personal. It's rather like a diary version of a life rather than a personal journey. Quite interesting but without warmth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed reading this but there again I am biased where Gary Barlow is concerned - love everything about him. I've read many other books about Gary but still found lots of new facts in this one and the pictures are great too. Well written and very informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's a star, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
Great to read a out how far Gary has come from the early Take That days to the high point in his music career with the sellout stadium tours.
This book shows how serious he is about his music but also how important the family unit is in keeping grounded.
Well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 6 Dec. 2013
It's a great insight to one of pops most loveable singer / song writers. Very well written. It's great to read one how he's become so famous through the ups and downs of his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gary's book rev 5 stars fantastic, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brill book new it would be
recommend to everyone
sadly nearly finished will read again and again and again its so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gary Barlow, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
Great informative read,learn't a lot about the man from this book.Again a fan of Gary & Take That so has a little knowledge of his background but this filled in all the blanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
Just loved reading it. My daughter must be his number one fan and she said to read it . Great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not great, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
This book lacks personal view point. Loads of horoscope rubbish at the end - why? Stopped reading at this point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great insight into his early years as a solo teenage entertainer/musician., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Kindle Edition)
Great insight into his early years as a solo teenage entertainer/musician. I stopped reading once the boy band era came into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews