Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Distinctly different
It is quite bulky compared to other racier road helmets.More like a skate helmet.Good for commuting (feels more protective).Very comfortable,good venting but could do with a tighter fitting system.The elastic cradle at the back is adjustable by velcro strips.Helmet compresses by a third when not in use.Very distinct look.Good price at 45,overpriced at 65.
Published 7 months ago by V. Kidd

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fold very small
The helmet is fine as a helmet. It fits well and is comfortable. but I spent 60 on a folding helmet that doesn't fold much at all. The compression is just in the spaces between the slats. It's as tall as a normal helmet and about 70% as wide. Not at all as small as I'd hoped.
Published 2 months ago by Paul Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Distinctly different, 10 Dec 2013
By 
V. Kidd "Viki" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrera E00414 Foldable Helmet (Sports)
It is quite bulky compared to other racier road helmets.More like a skate helmet.Good for commuting (feels more protective).Very comfortable,good venting but could do with a tighter fitting system.The elastic cradle at the back is adjustable by velcro strips.Helmet compresses by a third when not in use.Very distinct look.Good price at 45,overpriced at 65.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foldable helmet, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as small as I expected it is sturdy and strong it will fit into a backpack delivery was on time and well packed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great concept., 6 Sep 2013
By 
Harinder Singh "Photo buff" (Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well designed helmet, I wonder why the bicycle industry does not come up with such good innovations more often.

Fits into a ruck sack, small bag etc. without taking too much space, fantastic for everyday use, very well made in terms of quality and ease of use. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fold very small, 23 April 2014
The helmet is fine as a helmet. It fits well and is comfortable. but I spent 60 on a folding helmet that doesn't fold much at all. The compression is just in the spaces between the slats. It's as tall as a normal helmet and about 70% as wide. Not at all as small as I'd hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PErfect..and foldable!!, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's arrived before the scheduled date, package perfect..and the helmet too!
It's a bike helmet also certified for electrical bikes, strong but easy to fold and take with yourself when not biking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bike helmet, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing, versatile and fun helmet.....feels weightless, comfortable and protective. Would highly recommend to you as an option if you're considering buying a new helmet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this helmet to take with me on a foreign cycling holiday. I was able to fitted cycle clothing inside the helmet and tie it closed with the strap that comes with the helmet. In its folded form it fitted into my hand luggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars White helmet sent instead of black one., 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I asked for a white helmet - was sent a black one. Returned using the correct procedure and am still awaiting the return of my money 3 weeks later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews