Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful set!!
the sound of this system is superb. i didn't expect it to be so great! highly recommended. at one point it made me look behind me as the sound was all over :))
Published 11 months ago by Kamadeva

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but wouldn't buy again
This is ok for the money wouldn't buy again. Sound pretty good. But not all that intuitive and easy to operate. Like the 2.1 speakers. Prefer this to having wires draped round the room.
Published 9 months ago by DAVID BURGOYNE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful set!!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
the sound of this system is superb. i didn't expect it to be so great! highly recommended. at one point it made me look behind me as the sound was all over :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
I bought this for the sound system. This is a great low cost way to improve your tv sound system. Todays slim line tvs often lack base and depth. The player is an all region blueray player not a region free player so need to be set to the region required. Check Manufactureres spec. The 3D option works well too. All in all good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but wouldn't buy again, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
This is ok for the money wouldn't buy again. Sound pretty good. But not all that intuitive and easy to operate. Like the 2.1 speakers. Prefer this to having wires draped round the room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, but..., 6 Nov 2014
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
But impressive! I had a Bose 2.1 system, which was three times the price of this, and twice the size. So as I received the delivery (just 25 hours after placing my order!) I was underwhelmed by the size and weight of the parcel.
Unpacking it, it struck me how small the components were in comparison. The subwoofer is small and light, but everything has a fantastic finish. Relatively easy to set up with a Panasonic Viera link to my tv. First thing I did was put a blu ray in.
The depth of the sound was brilliant. Clear, full, deep. Loud! Bit of playing with the settings and it's as good as the Bose. Maybe size isn't everything after all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice sound, disappointing video format support, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
Not great for use with an external hard drive for watching films, seems to be very picky with regards to file formats. Sound quality is good and the Netflix shortcut on the remote is a good bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An easy and affordable upgrade to your TV audio., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
Great way to upgrade your TVs audio output whilst providing a very good DVD player. Comes with a radio tuner, plus provides internet connectivity through your TV and allows you to connect your Hard Drive loaded entertainment as well as your iPhone. The really clever thing is, when connected to your TV via HDMI and the ARC setting, the unit switches on and off automatically when you switch your TV on and off, therefore actually replacing your TV speakers. Don't expect super HiFi deep sound but excellent for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glorious sound, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Maffled "Mick H" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
I liked this as soon as it came out of the box. It took me a while to set up because I've got other gadgets linked to it, such as a Tivo box, AppleTV etc. The helpline were helpful, but only if I spoke to the right person (I called them several times before I got a person who appeared to know what they were talking about).
Now it's installed it has a wonderful, full sound (which can be altered by the many options available). There are umpteen changes available to make, but read the manual before you attempt them as they aren't very intuitive, at least to me they weren't.
I'd definitely recommend this for a small room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
Great purchase, though remember to buy the ARC had I cable and optical audio cable as these are not included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 home cinema system., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
This works very well with my Panasonic smart TV and the internet connection. A very useful CD/DVD player and all controlled by remote - apart from putting discs into the unit!! A good price and delivered quickly - well before estimated time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Full HD 1080P 3D 2.1 Blu-ray Home Cinema System (Electronics)
Bought this to replace another 2.1 dvd system. Works brilliantly, sound is good and easy to set up. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews