Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WHAT A CONVERSION
I have owned this concert since it came out in America on NTSC VHS and had it converted to PAL, but having watched it hundreds of times on VHS and then DVD I have seen things today I have never seen before.
Eagle Vision have done a first class job with the conversion to Blu Ray and with the editing too, the previous versions have had crowd scenes from Special from...
Published 13 months ago by M. J. Laugharne

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Great video and sound but show gets bit boring with all the solos..few extra songs should have been included..band sounded great though.
Published 8 months ago by frank mc donnell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WHAT A CONVERSION, 24 May 2013
By 
M. J. Laugharne (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I have owned this concert since it came out in America on NTSC VHS and had it converted to PAL, but having watched it hundreds of times on VHS and then DVD I have seen things today I have never seen before.
Eagle Vision have done a first class job with the conversion to Blu Ray and with the editing too, the previous versions have had crowd scenes from Special from the Spectrum mixed in.
Also this is the first time the whole concert has been available and in the correct running order.
This is a must buy for any Dio fan or any lover of rock who wants to see how it should be done.
Now if we can have the Dream Evil tour next please life would be complete.
Long live Rock and Roll and rip RJD. We miss you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome live concert, of DIO at the height of his vocal skills., 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Awesome live concert, of DIO at the height of his vocal skills. Great blu ray both sound and vision a must have for any Dio fan or Heavy metal fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gig !!, 25 April 2014
By 
J. F. M. Low "Gazrock" (Pethshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
A superb show by Dio from 1976 and shows what a great band he had !! All his greatest tracks are played !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Great video and sound but show gets bit boring with all the solos..few extra songs should have been included..band sounded great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice !, 24 Jun 2013
By 
bijo (Bangalore,India) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I think there may never be another who would come near Dio when it comes to hard rock and metal vocals in the classic style !
The bluray has a dated feel, good sound though ....quality of music is great !....some may feel that 'NOW' the fire breathing dragon, laser swords and the castle may look a bit silly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 29 May 2013
By 
Marc Bouhana (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
in france i saw this concert it was written in the ticket the fabulous show of ronnie james dio and it was fabulous a lot of special effect and a fabulous guitar player it was astonishing
i receive the bluray today i am going to watch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews