Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Which Dictionary does Scrabble use
I do like scrabble what I don't like is the absolutely stupid words that the dictionary seems to think exist in the English Dictionary ie EE I have the Oxford Dictionary and its not in there, this is just one of the words that it has come up with. I'd like to know what edition Dictionary it is linked to.
Published 18 months ago by A M BENFORD

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars thought this was the Scrabble game....
This is NOT the game....it is a book to tell you how to play the game and effectively win.... very disappointed .
Published 22 months ago by pat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars thought this was the Scrabble game...., 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
This is NOT the game....it is a book to tell you how to play the game and effectively win.... very disappointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble game: ultimate edition, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
When I ordered this item on Monday 8 July I understood it to be an interactive game of scrabble not a list of instructions on how to play. I am a regular player using a board and do not need instructions. If there is not a game I can play on my kindle I am not interested and would like to cancel this order. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not What I expected, 28 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
I thought this would be a game to play on kindle not instructions. I am a regular player of scrabble and do not need to be told how to play. Very disappointed and definitely not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Which Dictionary does Scrabble use, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
I do like scrabble what I don't like is the absolutely stupid words that the dictionary seems to think exist in the English Dictionary ie EE I have the Oxford Dictionary and its not in there, this is just one of the words that it has come up with. I'd like to know what edition Dictionary it is linked to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
This is not the game but a very short pamphlet on how to play. Can't recommend that anybody buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for all Scrabble veterans and rookies who want to learn from the basics to the advanced tips, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
"Scrabble Game: Ultimate Edition" is an excellent book that will teach you how to improve your Scrabble playing skills and enjoy this popular board game even more.

Besides game introduction that is great for people who had never played it, inside you'll find numerous helpful ideas, tips and tricks.

Some of them, regardless of my longtime Scrabble career were very useful including Word power plus practice.

Due to that I can recommend this book for all Scrabble veterans and rookies who want to learn from the basics to the advanced tips of this exciting and fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute con, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
Should have read the reviews, I too thought it was the game not instruction pamphlet, not even a book. Complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scramble game: ultimate edition, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
I did not know this was just rules and information. I thought it was a game to play.
So it is good as an instruction book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A very short book. Not a game, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble: Gaming Edition (Kindle Edition)
The product description is postively misleading, this is not a game but a very short book. Not even worth £1.89.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble: Gaming Edition
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews