Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional value for money!
First off, I didn't purchase this from Amazon itself, but it was direct from the seller and there warehouse in Leicester, so it is The same model.

Now, with that aside. I bought this chair for my mother who is in her 70s and spends most of her days sat in front of the TV. I wanted a chair for her that was comfortable enough to not just sit in, but spend most...
Published 17 months ago by RebRebel

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like this chair
This chair was so easy to assemble, came real quick. its really comfy. Only thing is the recliner when you have to push it back you need to push quite strongly
Published 18 months ago by melissa


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

90 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional value for money!, 3 Feb. 2014
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
First off, I didn't purchase this from Amazon itself, but it was direct from the seller and there warehouse in Leicester, so it is The same model.

Now, with that aside. I bought this chair for my mother who is in her 70s and spends most of her days sat in front of the TV. I wanted a chair for her that was comfortable enough to not just sit in, but spend most of the day in, and All in all, this chair excels.

I had looked around many furniture shops at similar, and to be honest, chairs of what were less quality at nearly twice the price. Browsing around on the net one day, I came across this chair. The reviews were excellent, but the price made me doubt the quality of the finish and frame. You get what you pay for after all right?

Well in this case, you actually get a bit more than that. Incredibly comfortable, and stylish to boot. If you're thinking of buying a recliner, look no further.

The only thing that is a criticism is that it can be quite hard to push the foot rest back into place at first, so if it's for someone with very weak legs, they may struggle.

It comes in one big square box that is wide enough to fit through a standard double glazed doorway so don't worry about getting it into the house. After that, you just slide the back into the base, and two back arm rests into the back and you're done. It literally took less that 10 minutes to unbox it and have it set up in place.

If you can't afford too much, but still want comfort and style, then this is your recliner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort, quality, excellent price, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
We ordered this, expecting a long wait, they arrived in four days ! Very well made, very comfortable, my husband keeps falling asleep ! We had looked in many stores for new chairs, so we know the quality is excellent and the price is amazing, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
The chair arrived promptly and is a very useful addition to our living room.
For very tall people it could be a little bit small. Although my son is 6'5" he still loves to put his feet up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!!, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
Before I purchased two of these chairs, I was a bit dubious - seemed too good to be true - but these chairs are amazing! Delivery was 48 hours later!! They are so comfortable and of such good quality. Don't hesitate in buying these chairs - thank you Amazon for your quality service as ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leather recliner, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought the leather recliner which i absolutely love. The delivery was prompt with no problems at all. putting the chair together was so simple it took 1minute to do. Have no faults to write about the chair everything was straight forward and would definately reccomend . One excellent and comfortable chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 27 July 2013
By 
John Eley "Jelly" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
Just purchased this chair very comfortable but the reclining motion does not lock at certain points so you use your weight to control it . Saying that though it's an excellent buy for the money and very comfortable reclines almost flat if you wish. Bought on a different site from the same seller was delivered next day and excellent communication
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a wonderful chair, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
this chair is the most comfortable that ive ever sat in, it is very hard to keep awake, also it is fantastic
value for money, hence
the 5 stars, i am now thinking of buying the matching 3 seater.

harry lamble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement chairs, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
just what i wanted and a good match colourwise with my settee. very comfy recliner works smoothly and good back support
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy leather recliner armchair., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
after reading the reviews on the recliner I decided to buy it and when it arrived I was very impressed with it well worth the money comfy,well out of this world and it was easey to assemble in a couple of minutes I do recommend this recliner to any one go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soooooooo comfortable...who needs a bed?.highly recomended...thanks, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MADISON REAL LEATHER RECLINER ARMCHAIR SOFA HOME LOUNGE CHAIR RECLINING GAMING (Brown) (Kitchen & Home)
Soooooooo comfortable...who needs a bed?.highly recommended...very good value for the price paid..delivery very quick.very easy to assemble.I am well happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews