Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Newspaper Summariser
A very handy and easily accessible app.which provides some fine details of the latest new and stories..Useful if I'm in a hurry and haven't time to read a full newspaper version.
Published 14 months ago by Channel One

versus
38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Most of the content requires payment to view it - what is the point of a free app if you have to pay to make it do what you need it tool?
Published 12 months ago by Growler


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
Most of the content requires payment to view it - what is the point of a free app if you have to pay to make it do what you need it tool?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Newspaper Summariser, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
A very handy and easily accessible app.which provides some fine details of the latest new and stories..Useful if I'm in a hurry and haven't time to read a full newspaper version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
Rather than accepting one paper's version of a news item you can view several different versions of the same item. You can then make your own judgement as to which is the version you think is the correct one, or the one you prefer!
There is a good number of news sources to choose from, and the app is easy to use. Well worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no benefit, 30 Sep 2013
By 
James Mcallister (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
can sort out which papers i want to read without this app
don't see the point of the app
just search your favourite newspaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
Total waste of money get all the sites for free with a little effort without this app.save your money for something else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars news, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
What could I say , I love reading, so spend a lot of time doing just that , I enjoy my Telegraph evry day and I sit and enjoy this uk newspaper on the kindle it gives me another two hours of news that is not in my paper, Love it I give it 11 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No news in newspapers, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Ben Goffman (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
Another bum deal, download failed to appear, typical Amazon balls up. No stars would be my guess but I had to give one. Minus would be more to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really really love it the best thing on my kindle, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
really good just enough news great 2 hours read,folk,s who do not have a paper every day should get this daily news,(i do get a paper)but still enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all the news in one place, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
I wanted to keep in touch with the news wherever I am. This app gives me lots of choice in an easy to read format, especially via my Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UK Press, 29 Mar 2013
By 
P. C. Jacob (UK and Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UK NewsPapers (App)
A very good product allowing instant access to many sources of news and sports information.Very useful when travelling or when on holiday allowing one to be aware all the time of recent news and events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UK NewsPapers
UK NewsPapers by ORANGE TECHNOLOGIES
0.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews