Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Art of Freelance Blogging by Kevin Muldoon-Reviewed by Patrick, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
It is easier to learn things the right way rather than have to unlearn and start again. "The Art of Freelance Blogging" helps the beginner, the yearling and the experienced blogger transition from just a blog into a successful freelance blogging business. Kevin helps you clarify your focus, your style and your process. By doing this, he leads you to developing your blog with the long term in mind.

You will begin with the foundations of your own blog: understand your writing strengths, determine your focus and develop your profile. Next, Kevin takes you through such topics as suitable platforms, domain name choices, personal profiles and your own online resume. He supports this information with highly specific details that offer you many options.

From this base, Kevin leads you through a much more detailed discussion of your content with the basic premise that the freelance blogger's first job is to both help and entertain the reader. He shows you many types of blog posts, explains the uses and characteristics of each and invites you to try on some of these forms. This level of detail extends to an important section on using English for regional and international clients and readers.

In "The Art of Freelance Blogging", you will also find useful and detailed sections on finding blogging jobs, giving your pitch and negotiating the money details of your contracts. There is a whole section on the business end of blogging with a particularly notable chapter on managing your workload to increase productivity. Why is this important to the new blogger? Because this advice helps you understand the right way to start, how to plan and what possibilities are open to you in the future.

While this is a long and detailed book, Kevin suggests you read the book to get an overview and then go back to those sections that are useful to you and take notes.

Kevin's writing style is clear, organized and easy to read. His advice is sensible and supported with examples and details that readers need to know. He shows us that blogging is a skill that anyone can learn if you work hard at it. He reminds us that you should transition to freelancing over time and not over night.

Who should buy this book? This book will help new and experienced bloggers set the long-term direction for their work. It is a worthwhile read for all of us and, while one size does not fit all, all of us can pick up important information about our love for blogging and what we need to do to establish ourselves as freelancers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired!, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
This book is exactly what I have been looking for: easy to follow, step by step guidance on how freelance blog with plenty of 'insider' tips from someone who has literally walked the path before you. The author's writing style is never boring and I now feel fully equipped to make a real go at freelance blogging. I fully recommend this to anyone who wants to be or already is a blogger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for anyone serious about being a freelance blogger, 1 April 2013
By 
K. Mackay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
If you are considering a career as a freelance blogger then you would be mad not to buy this book at this price and suck up many years of experience and wisdom from someone who knows the blogging industry inside and out.

When I first met Kevin he had just sold his blog BloggingTips.com for $60,000. Since then I have watched him start and grow another blog that has just sold for $80,000. Oh and he traveled South America on the monthly profits while growing it!

Not only does he earn a good living from his regular freelance blogging jobs but he has also actually hired lots of freelance bloggers to write content for his own sites. This means that when he tells you how to go about getting freelance work he knows exactly what site owners are looking for and what they respond to.

If you are prepared to work hard - as Kevin insists you must in order to be successful at this - then this book is a step-by-step blueprint for quitting your job and living on your own terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
I have just finished reading this book and i thought it was excellent. As i have only just started blogging, it gave me invaluable advice and tips that i am now, putting to good use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
This is a very laid out and well thought out book. It is very useful especially for someone just starting out in blogging as it gives a lot of helpful advice, tools and links to free downloads. I am sure that it will also be helpful for experienced bloggers too as they may find things that they may not have thought about.
I like the way the chapters are summarised at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable!, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
As a relative newcomer to blogging, I found this book to be invaluable.It has given me many helpful tips into how to turn what I had previously considered a leisure pursuit into a successful business.The author writes in a style that is clear and concise and steers clear of the jargon which can be off-putting to newcomers such as myself.The result is a book which is both insightful and informative and one which I know I will keep going back to as my blogging experience progresses.An excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for freelance bloggers, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
My blog is traveljunkiesblog.com and I found this book extremely useful in moving to the next level. It's full of good ideas & info on running your own blog. Highly recommeded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough and In-depth Guide to Writing Online, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
This book covers pretty much everything you need to know in order to start making money online as a freelance blogger.

It really does lay out the whole process and explain all the components that are required to start and maintain a healthy income from writing for the web.

If you want to try your hand at freelance writing then this book comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great title that provoked much thought, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
The book talks about earning thousands of dollars every month blogging on a freelance basis. I am sure this would be more than achievable following the tips I read within, but make no mistake, this isn't a step=by=step guide to the riches -what it does do is give you lots of tools, links, ideas and strategies to consider.

Definitely worth reading, alongside the author's blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and totally achievable., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Freelance Blogging: How to Earn Thousands of Dollars Every Month as a Professional Blogger (Kindle Edition)
Starting my own blog had always seemed so big a job that I'd put off continually. That changed when I read this book. This made each step of the process clear and manageable. It also gave excellent impartial advice on the decisions each new blogger faces at key junctures. Brilliant bloggers' support bible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews