Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ' Springsteen ' ..now that's a song.
This is such a fine album and the ' Springsteen ' song is a classsic in the making.You get no frills as far as Eric Church is concerned,just good honest country music and he can rock it up as well.Once you start playing this album you won't want it to stop.From ' Creepin ' to ' Over When It's Over ' the tuneful melodies keep on a coming.Worth the price of anyones cash.
Published on 12 Jun 2012 by The Right Reverend

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
They just didn't meet the promise shown live on Jool's 'Later' where he and his band were pretty impressive to say the least..
Published 17 months ago by conclix


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ' Springsteen ' ..now that's a song., 12 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
This is such a fine album and the ' Springsteen ' song is a classsic in the making.You get no frills as far as Eric Church is concerned,just good honest country music and he can rock it up as well.Once you start playing this album you won't want it to stop.From ' Creepin ' to ' Over When It's Over ' the tuneful melodies keep on a coming.Worth the price of anyones cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contemporary country at its best, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Chief (MP3 Download)
The latest album from Eric Church is a mix of hard edged, gritty country music with well crafted songs. This is as far from the over produced tripe that gets mass produced in Nashville as it possible to get. There is an honesty in the songs that reminds us of the simple blues/county fusion that created rock'n'roll. On first listening there are a couple of obvious tracks that's are instantly likeable, but it the ones that you come back to after time that make this album a favourite choice to listen to - especially in the car.

If you like your country music with an edge, this album is well worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great country music with an edge.., 24 Mar 2013
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
Must admit after buying this CD some months ago, I just did not get what all the fuss was about. Maybe I expected too much but it was an album I thought was just ok with a few good songs. As is my habit I tend to return to albums some months later and the quality of this album really hit me. It is superb. I can't stop playing it. From Creepin to Over When its over, it an album full of great songs and great performances. It is an album to be layed loud. Drink in MY hand, Country Music Jesus, Jack Daniels are all highlights of a great colelction (no weak tracks) but Springsteen does stand out. What a great song and very catchy. it is one of those songs that I keep singing to myself. Great country music with attitude and the best of his 3 albums. Not sure why it did not instantly grab me but it is in heavy rotation on my CD player now. if you like Hank Williams Jr, Travis Tritt , you will probably like this. if you like good music, you will like this. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
They just didn't meet the promise shown live on Jool's 'Later' where he and his band were pretty impressive to say the least..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eric Church, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for myself and then I bought another copy one for my friend, I think her copy is nearly worn out. I play mine in the car and sing along with him. Saw him in Nashville, he is a lovely person. E. Shea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King Eric, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
Brilliant latest album - just as good as the others - all the same and completely diffeent all at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of work !, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
The more you play it the more you love it.
Right now I would have it my all time top 5 CD's.
Got to be played loud.
If this is where country music is heading its in good hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chief - Eric Church, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
Great album , can't stop playing it! A nice country sound and strong melodies with great country lyrics :). Would reommend the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Party/ Road Trip Album, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
This is a really good party/ driving album. In the UK people generally look down on country music and let's face it most modern country is corny, but I started listening to the likes of Toby Keith and even Jason Aldean as you just don't get decent modern guitar tunes anywhere else. I wasn't sure if I'd like this but if you like the heavier country/ southern rock type sound this will appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, well delivered, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chief (Audio CD)
Just buy it and experience it for yourself.
This album was introduced to me by the bob harris show and is a must have for any collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chief
Chief by Eric Church
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews