Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product.
This was a gift for my daughter. the service was speedy and efficient. The product itself was easy to set up and use and the quality of the sound is excellent.
Published 19 months ago by helen claire haines

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Build Quality
Whilst delivering great sound the build quality of this device is unbelievably poor for the price. I was prepared to overlook the fact that the docking section seems to be connected to the speaker section by little more than a prayer until the device malfunctioned giving no response from remote or buttons.
After a £70 (all in) repair the device went on the fritz...
Published 20 months ago by MaR1lyn


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for my daughter. the service was speedy and efficient. The product itself was easy to set up and use and the quality of the sound is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Quality, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Bose SoundDock II system has the most amazing sound. Bose really know how to let you here every detail in a piece of music. There are not any controls on the unit other than volume. You do not need to tweek any trebles or bass as the sound is just amazing. I would throughly recommend this product. I wish I had purchased it sooner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Build Quality, 3 Dec 2012
Whilst delivering great sound the build quality of this device is unbelievably poor for the price. I was prepared to overlook the fact that the docking section seems to be connected to the speaker section by little more than a prayer until the device malfunctioned giving no response from remote or buttons.
After a £70 (all in) repair the device went on the fritz again three days later. I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bose SoundDock Series III, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® SoundDock ® Series III Digital Music System - Black (Electronics)
Would recommend this to anyone - sound is superb. Unfortunately in my particular circumstances, I chose the wrong product as I really needed the Series II. If you have an old style I-Pod, this item will not work, as it is designed for the more up to date technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dock! But... Does it Beat It's Docking Rivals?, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bose ® SoundDock ® Series III Digital Music System - Black (Electronics)
Bose SoundDock - Great performer, ok bass performance, mids are clean and lifelike and the highs are nice and not overpowering.

Sound quality = 4.5 star
Bass = 3.5 star
Mids = 5 star
Treble = 5 star

great sounding dock not for a Bass head as the dock struggles with new and modern music but in a classic or vocal track the low notes are very pleasant and quite warming.

unfortunately like other Bose products it is a little bit overpriced when compared to over similar docks but at-least with this docking system you can count on the great build quality but unfortunately it won't please alot of Audiophiles but in reality it is still only a £200 docking system.

Would recommend as it offers above average build quality and true quality sound.

it one of the more basic docking systems in terms of added features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


161 of 184 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bose soundDock problem, 18 Jan 2012
I bought this product just over two years ago. It has recently stopped producing any sound when the iPod is inserted. I have done some research online and it seems that this problem is not uncommon. The repair costs £75 and is only guaranteed for a further 12 months. Bose admit that the connector pins are a weak link and advised me only to use the remote to control iPod when it is in the docking station. Bose has always meant "quality" to me but this item is simply not up to the job.Bose® SoundDock® digital music system (Gloss Black)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor and cheap connector for IPOD, 20 Nov 2011
I have had this unit for two years and the sound is great but the cradle where the Ipod sits is cheap and nasty rubbish! It is so bad that the cradle does not support the weight of the Classic 160gb and the result was that the connector separated from the unit. It is an obvious fault that happens so often that you can buy the front connector for about 40 quid but why should you have to?

Bose if you read this get it sorted as your image is badly tarnished by this defect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased so far, 25 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks beautiful and sounds great. The remote is intuitive and easy to use so all good. I am a little concerned about some of the reviews saying that the dock is fragile and certainly it does not feel very robust but ok so far - so very pleased so far but time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What's all the fuss about!, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very quick note to say that while the unit looks and sounds acceptable I do not see how some people give it such rave reviews. I already have a sony RDP-X60iP Sony RDP-X60iP Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone dock but needed another dock for work. I thought I would take the the Sony to work and have the 'superb' Bose sound dock Bose® SoundDock® digital music system (Gloss Black) for my kitchen. Sadly I find the dock looks quite cheap and the sound is nothing special. The Sony dock has bluetooth wireless streaming and megabass and is really well finished. I should have stuck with what I know and got another Sony and not given way to all the hype about Bose!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Rate Ipod Dock for the Bedroom, 21 July 2014
By 
Bill Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bose ® SoundDock ® Series III Digital Music System - Black (Electronics)
This SoundDock by Bose is an excellent choice for an Ipod docking station. The bass notes have a warm vibrancy, the treble range is crystal clear, and the mid-range is solid. I've got my SoundDock in the bedroom and it is more than powerful enough to fill the room with enveloping sound, without any distortion. It is very well known that Bose defy the truism that small speakers can't give a powerful sound, and I can vouch for the superb quality of this system, having used one for the last couple of years. It doesn't matter if you like Pink Floyd, Lady Gaga, Steely Dan, Pet Shop Boys, Peter Gabriel, Andrea Bocelli or whoever, this little system will enable you to have the maximum enjoyment of your Ipod music collection. Although I have my system in the bedroom, the SoundDock is probably powerful enough for most rooms in the house. I think it is good for a bedroom, because of it's relatively compact size and elegant design. Furthermore, having owned my SoundDock for two years and played it most days, I've had no faults or issues with reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews