Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quite ok
Its good, strong, sturdy well fitting. Can understand that some ppl will find it a little snug on tummy area but I've been dieting so that areas shrinking and therefore it looks good. Also seems to hold up well to washing, real bonus is that it doesnt seem to lose its shape after each training session as so many of gym vests do.

One negative......wear this only...
Published 10 months ago by Phil

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for big muscles
i have bought a few T-shirts from this company and you will not be disappointed by the quality of the products, the normal T-shirts are tight in the right places, but i bought this vest and ordered an XL, I am almost 6ft tall and lets just say i enjoy pumping iron but this vest is well made and arrived very quickly but it is built for petit men, it is so short that I...
Published 2 months ago by antony carruthers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quite ok, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its good, strong, sturdy well fitting. Can understand that some ppl will find it a little snug on tummy area but I've been dieting so that areas shrinking and therefore it looks good. Also seems to hold up well to washing, real bonus is that it doesnt seem to lose its shape after each training session as so many of gym vests do.

One negative......wear this only when in the gym, otherwise you're gonna look very silly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for big muscles, 10 Aug 2014
i have bought a few T-shirts from this company and you will not be disappointed by the quality of the products, the normal T-shirts are tight in the right places, but i bought this vest and ordered an XL, I am almost 6ft tall and lets just say i enjoy pumping iron but this vest is well made and arrived very quickly but it is built for petit men, it is so short that I suppose its only fitted for people who are slim built and only 5ft tall.

so if your short and slim built this is the vest top for you. its a fantastic quailty and the service in impecable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality material, fits nicely, exposes a lot :) so make sure your going to be cool with that, what else is there to say its a stringer what more do you want to know :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Possibly I'm not cut enough to wear this but wearing it for my chest day the other day got the most extreme nipple chafage! For the price you get what you expect, its not exactly designer label but its a decent fabric. By it if you're vain like the rest of us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Red Apparel - Bodybuilding gym/muscle Stringer vest (all sizes from small to XXL) BLACK (Misc.)
Came within about 4 working days so much quicker then i expected , i'm 5'10 and i go Gym 4 times a week and this is very good to wear within the hot and sweaty confines of the weight room lol . It fits perfectly and yes it's quite low cut on the chest but that's the point - to show off your pectoral and traps development . I know some people have said it's tight around the belly but i havent found that to be the case at all .

I train MMA as well as Go Gym so i guess this is from the perspective of someone who is reasonably "athletic" , if you're about the same height as me and have good delts , traps , arms and chest then get medium and it will fit perfect . If you're a bit bigger around the mid section maybe get a size up .

I Only wear this at the Gym at the moment but who knows i may wear it out and about also in The summer aha ,

Highly recommended and i will probably order a couple more aswell . The H .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good size, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value and a good fit it also washes well keeping it's size and shape. It does what it's meant to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but really long, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Vest was well made but the medium side straps are really really long and the vest neck line was below my chest even though im not a small guy. I cut the straps and restricted them making it to the right size. Now i really like the vest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not to bad, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Red Apparel - Bodybuilding gym/muscle Stringer vest (all sizes from small to XXL) BLACK (Misc.)
I ordered a large which I checked and it should of fitted but it's pretty loose around the lats. The part that goes across your shoulders is very very thin. If you buy one and it fits then this is a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gym wear, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently ordered it...and really like it....its very comfortable to wear in the Gym. Have ordered some more! Would like to see what else they have !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stringer gym vest, 26 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. D. Crook (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good fit but a little on the tight side should have got the next size up. washes well holds it shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews