Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album
a journey from durutti column-esque ambience through to squelchy electronica/deep house
highly recommended to me, that's why i bought it.now hopefully i'm doing the same ...
Published 18 months ago by jon marsh

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great front cover ...
I did listen to the samples, I like electronic moody stuff especially instrumental, but this hasn't been one of my favourites, since it disappeared from "recently added" in iTunes it has remained virtually unplayed so just three ***
Published 15 months ago by Peter WOOD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 20 July 2013
By 
jon marsh "deepo king" (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (Audio CD)
a journey from durutti column-esque ambience through to squelchy electronica/deep house
highly recommended to me, that's why i bought it.now hopefully i'm doing the same ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recent convert...and now converting others, 9 April 2014
By 
Ken Scott (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (Audio CD)
I only discovered Bibio about one year ago and this was the one I started with...and it's superb! It's a merging of folk, electronics, neo-prog and psych and then some. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good summer listening, 5 July 2013
By 
B. Trott (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (Audio CD)
Came across this after listening to Tout a l'heure. It is in fact one of the few songs on the album with vocals which I did not realise - however, I was very impressed with the album and would recommend it if you liked that song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (Audio CD)
The first bibio CD I've bought, but it definitely won't be the last. One track marginally weaker than the rest but still very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (Audio CD)
Good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great record!!, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (Audio CD)
His best work since Ambivalence Avenue, a cross between this album and Vignetting The Compost.
The album start very quiet almost ambient and the second half turn to a more electronic side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great front cover ..., 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silver Wilkinson (MP3 Download)
I did listen to the samples, I like electronic moody stuff especially instrumental, but this hasn't been one of my favourites, since it disappeared from "recently added" in iTunes it has remained virtually unplayed so just three ***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silver Wilkinson
Silver Wilkinson by Bibio (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews