Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea to rerelease old albums
Great albums, particularly the ' Darin at the Copa '. The Ray Charles set is below par and there are a couple of duplications
Published 20 months ago by Malcolm Endersby

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not one of his best Compilations but at the Price one cant grumble.
Published 10 months ago by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea to rerelease old albums, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
Great albums, particularly the ' Darin at the Copa '. The Ray Charles set is below par and there are a couple of duplications
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 8 Album Set!, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
Darin was an amazing singer and a great looking guy
I'm a HUGE fan and have been for years!
Faultless!
Great to have some previously unavailable (on cd) material!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bobby Darin and Johnny Mercer blowing up a storm., 19 Jun. 2013
By 
H. A. Holden "time was" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
Two of a kind .is with Johnny Mercer. Worth the price alone.
So to have all these other albums as well,Wonderfull value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bobby Darin, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
A very underrated and often forgotten singer and actor thankfully remembered in the film Beyond The Sea. A superb collection of Bobbys songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
If you like Bobby Darin snap their hand off and buy now.These 8 albums really show the range of the man and his class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listings- I guess I'll have to change my plans?, 2 May 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
This is a fabulous collection of 8 of Bobbie Darin's Lps.

All the albums been digitally remastered and enhanced for superior quality and the Real Gone Jazz label has garnered some really good reviews for sound quality.
The digitally enhanced sound is a good indicator but for a proper review I really suggest you read other, more knowledgeable people's reviews.

I would really encourage you to read Angel Delta's review on another Bobby Darin Release.
The reviwer (He or She?) really gives great insight into Bobby's Lps.
Original Album Series (5 Pack)

But Amazon have not (at the time of writing) given a list of the actual classic albums nor the track listings. So I have provided one.
There are 8 albums spread over 4 CDs and an EP live together with a whole load singles too.

The albums are
Bobby Darin,
Darin At The Copa,
For Teenagers Only,
Two Of A Kind,
Love Swings,
Twist With Bobby Darin,
Bobby Darin Sings Ray Charles, and
Oh Look At Him Now

If any kind person knows the split and which LP is on which Cd I would be grateful if they could add a note in the comments box and I will adjust and credit them with their info.

Not that kind person LL Watson has provided the split.

A BIG THANKYOU to LL!

DISK ONE,

Bobby Darin,
01. "Splish splash"
02. "Just in case you change your mind?"
03. "Pretty baby"
04. "Talk to me something"
05. "Judy, don't be moody"
06. "(Since you're gone) I can't go on"
07. "I found a million dollar baby"
08. "Wear my ring?"
09. "So mean"
10. "Don't call my name"
11. "Brand new house"
12. "Actions speak louder than words"
Darin At The Copa,
13. "Swing low sweet chariot / Lonesome road"
14. "Some of these days"
15. "Mack the knife"
16. "Love for sale"
17. "Clementine"
18. "You'd be so nice to come home to"
19. "Dream lover"
20. "Bill Bailey"
21. "I have dreamed"
22. "I can't give you anything but love"
23. "Alright, O.K. you win"
24. "By myself / When your lover has gone"
25. "I got a women"
26. "That's all"

DISK TWO

For Teenagers Only,

01. "I want you with me"
02. "Keep a walkin'"
03. "You know how"
04. "Somebody to love"
05. "I ain't sharin' Sharon"
06. "Pity miss Kitty"
07. "That lucky old sun"
08. "All the way home"
09. "You never called"
10. "A picture no artist could paint"
11. "Hush, somebody's calling my name"
12. "Here I'll stay"
Two Of A Kind,
13. "Two of a kind"
14. "Indiana"
15. "Bob White"
16. "Ace in the hole"
17. "East of the rockies"
18. "If I had my druthers"
19. "I ain't gonna give nobody none of my Jelly Roll"
20. "Lonesome polecat"
21. "My cutey's due at two-to-two today"
22. "Paddlin', Madelin' home / Row row row"
23. "Who takes care of the caretakers daughters"
24. "Mississippi mud"
25. "Two of a kind"

DISC THREE
Love Swings,

01. "Long ago and far away"
02. "I didn't know what time it was"
03. "How about you"
04. "The more I see you"
05. "It had to be you"
06. "No greater love"
07. "In love in vain"
08. "Just friends"
09. "Something to remember you by"
10. "Skylark"
11. "Spring is here"

Twist With Bobby Darin,
12. "I guess I'll have to change my plans?"
13. "Bullmoose"
14. "Early in the morning"
15. "Mighty mighty man"
16. "You know who"
17. "Somebody to love"
18. "Multiplication"
19. "Irresistable you"
20. "Queen of the hop"
21. "You must have been a beautiful baby"
22. "Keep a walkin'"
23. "Pity miss Kitty"
24. "I ain't sharin' Sharon"

DISC FOUR
Bobby Darin Sings Ray Charles,
01. "What'd I say"
02. "I got a women"
03. "Tell all the world about you"
04. "Tell me how do you feel"
05. "My bonnie"
06. "The right time"
07. "Hallelujah, I love her so"
08. "Leave my women alone"
09. "Ain't that love"
10. "Drown in my own tears"
11. "That's enough"
12. "All by myself"

Oh Look At Him Now
13. "My buddy"
14. "There's a rainbow 'round my shoulder"
15. "Roses of Picardy"
16. "You'll never know"
17. "Blue skies"
18. "Always"
19. "You made me love you"
20. "A nightingale sang in Berkeley Square"
21. "I'm beginning to see the light"
22. "Oh! Look at me now"
23. "The party's over"
02. 24. "Now it's On"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
Love Bobby Darin and his music, since this came I haven't stopped playing it. Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good sevice, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
no problems good service thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
Very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin (Audio CD)
all the great numbers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin
8 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Bobby Darin by Bobby Darin (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews