Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review by me
First class reference book , always buy a new opne when a new addition comes out , this one as good if not better than the last
Published 20 months ago by Mrs. B. J. Taylor-king

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where to stay with your dog
This book is useful to find pubs where you can go with your dog, unfortunately it covers the whole UK and will therefor give only one or two pubs in any given area. This does not mean there are no other welcoming pubs there. However it is useful if one is in a part of the country one does not know. I would prefer a more comprehensive guide of specific regions.
Published 10 months ago by Mike.M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review by me, 2 April 2013
By 
Mrs. B. J. Taylor-king (Preston, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First class reference book , always buy a new opne when a new addition comes out , this one as good if not better than the last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where to stay with your dog, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is useful to find pubs where you can go with your dog, unfortunately it covers the whole UK and will therefor give only one or two pubs in any given area. This does not mean there are no other welcoming pubs there. However it is useful if one is in a part of the country one does not know. I would prefer a more comprehensive guide of specific regions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There are no more options in here than there is in the good pub guide!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Guide to Dog Friendly Pubs, Hotels and B&Bs: 5th Edition (Kindle Edition)
I have found that doing a bit of research on a great internet site is much more productive when visiting new areas, however this is a handy book to keep in the car for impromptu outings with my boys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Internet searches are more helpful, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a book but it is about a topic that changes rapidly. It misses pubs that accept dogs and I gained more information from a simple internet search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dog friendly holidays, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lot more pubs that allow dogs in bar. Needed more b and b's for staying over but quite helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet to try it out, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We love travelling, visiting family & friends, not always possible to stay with them, so being able to take our first Puppy anywhere we go is important to our lifestyle, like pub walks after stopping at pub as a reward so being able to have that information is invaluable
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dog friendly places, 5 July 2014
All venues seem very expensive, and tend to state the obvious in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great little birthday gift for a dog lover !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didnt really have anything in my price range, was too upmarket for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed with this book, 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very disappointed with this book, awful paper,didnt appear to have too much information. I didn't find it very useful.found the internet more fruifull .I travel a lot and thought a paper guide would be handy but really didn't like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews