Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to use
This camera is so easy to use and put photo's on-line and onto my tablet etc.
Brilliant value for money with the two lenses coming together with a samsung tablet.
Published 15 months ago by RedAmanda

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great camera, WIFI does not work
I bought this camera after a lot of research and thinking it was a lot better value than the Sony NX5. Wish I had gone for the Sony ! in summary
* it lacks the quality feel of the Sony camera, feels cheap in comparison
* I have tried all ways to get the WIFI function to work and it always hangs at 5% delivery, you have to turn it off and back on again,...
Published 13 months ago by Mr. B. Goodwin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to use, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This camera is so easy to use and put photo's on-line and onto my tablet etc.
Brilliant value for money with the two lenses coming together with a samsung tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great camera, WIFI does not work, 10 July 2013
By 
Mr. B. Goodwin "BarryBath" (Bath UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this camera after a lot of research and thinking it was a lot better value than the Sony NX5. Wish I had gone for the Sony ! in summary
* it lacks the quality feel of the Sony camera, feels cheap in comparison
* I have tried all ways to get the WIFI function to work and it always hangs at 5% delivery, you have to turn it off and back on again, effectively reboot and start again. I've given up trying to get it to work. Even if it worked its cumbersome to use.
* I have successfully uploaded to Facebook but the time it takes is just not worth the bother. Much easier to do it from your PC. In other words its hyped up functionality that does not work properly.
* I was so frustrated by the issues I looked to return to Amazon. However I have gone over the 30 day return policy so have to fall back on the warranty with Samsung. ( try reading the warranty card, I had to use a magnifying glass, .. really ! ).
* Basically to get it returned and fixed now looks like it falls into the 'too hard' bucket. (Easier to move to another country and start a new life under an assumed name !) Therefore I will have to unhappily have to put up with it .... or give it to one of my kids and buy myself the Sony !
* On a positive note the picture quality is very good, but having said that its not that much better than the pictures I have been taking with my 4 year old Olympus and it has a 24 x zoom !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new camera, 8 Jun 2014
By 
mr (basildon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX1000 Digital Compact System Camera - White (20-50MM F3.5-5.6 II and 16MM F2.4 Lens, 20MP) and Samsung 7.0 Galaxy Tab2 - White (8GB Wi-Fi, Android 4.0) Bundle Kit (Electronics)
we had been looking for a new camera and after seeing this one on the deals we found it hard to resist, fantastic item and fantastic pictures, and video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome bit of kit, 28 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Samsung NX1000 Digital Compact System Camera - White (20-50MM F3.5-5.6 II and 16MM F2.4 Lens, 20MP) and Samsung 7.0 Galaxy Tab2 - White (8GB Wi-Fi, Android 4.0) Bundle Kit (Electronics)
Camera is gorgeous - and a pleasure to use. Only an amateur (a pro probably wouldn't buy this sort of camera) but I have enjoyed spending hours playing with all the different settings and effects available on the camera and I've had some fantastic results. Great looking piece of kit - nice quality build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fab camera, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX1000 Digital Compact System Camera - White (20-50MM F3.5-5.6 II and 16MM F2.4 Lens, 20MP) and Samsung 7.0 Galaxy Tab2 - White (8GB Wi-Fi, Android 4.0) Bundle Kit (Electronics)
For many years i have toiled with the idea of buying a decent camera, but felt that all the DLSR's are far too much for my needs. the NX1000 is very easy to use and looks great, many people commented on Its looks whilst in the USA. as I'm not a real camera buff i cant say too much but so far haven't found any floors with the camera. Picture quality is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera Bundle, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. P. Evans "Pablo" (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung NX1000 Digital Compact System Camera - White (20-50MM F3.5-5.6 II and 16MM F2.4 Lens, 20MP) and Samsung 7.0 Galaxy Tab2 - White (8GB Wi-Fi, Android 4.0) Bundle Kit (Electronics)
The NX1000 camera is simple yet effective camera with a good set of lens options to buy in addition to the 2 provided with the package..the Galaxy 7 tab pad is humdrum but usable, but no match for an iPad
The offer was excellent anyhow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this. Best camera in this price bracket, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Are you comfortable with these minor failings?

# There's no rule of thirds display
# The kit lens is 20-50mm, whereas some competition (though normally slightly more expensive) come with 18-55mm.
# The pause after taking a picture is long. This is particularly noticeable on long exposures, and may be why...
# There is a 4 minute limit on bulb mode. 30mins would have been nicer.
# Not the range of peripherals that some other fittings enjoy.

I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Price??, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: Samsung NX1000 Digital Compact System Camera - White (20-50MM F3.5-5.6 II and 16MM F2.4 Lens, 20MP) and Samsung 7.0 Galaxy Tab2 - White (8GB Wi-Fi, Android 4.0) Bundle Kit (Electronics)
I'm quite confused about the price... Why is the bundle 719.99 when if you buy the two products [Samsung NX1000 Digital Compact System Camera Twin Kit - White (20-50MM F3.5-5.6 II and 16MM F2.4 Lens, 20MP)] and the Galaxy tab 2 separately it's only 599.99??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews