Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overpants to keep rain out.
Being just over 5ft tall I wondered if these overpants would be too long. But no, the way they are made and fit snugglu round ankles mean it doesn't matter if a little too long. They will be perfect for next year's Camino de Santiago. They DO keep out the rain too.
Easy to put over hiking shoes. Domes at back a bit awkward to do up with a pack on my back, but hey,...
Published 20 months ago by Mrs Joy Crabtree

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
These trousers are ok value, but do not stand up to much heavy use. I use them for a 2 x 4 hours gardening stints each week, they last only two to 3 months before becoming weakened or easily snagging on thorns or suchlike.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs R Pritchard


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overpants to keep rain out., 4 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs Joy Crabtree (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
Being just over 5ft tall I wondered if these overpants would be too long. But no, the way they are made and fit snugglu round ankles mean it doesn't matter if a little too long. They will be perfect for next year's Camino de Santiago. They DO keep out the rain too.
Easy to put over hiking shoes. Domes at back a bit awkward to do up with a pack on my back, but hey, that's only a minor detail and not really a problem! Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job perfectly. Compact and light., 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these one evening, and they arrived the next morning.
These are exactly what I wanted as trousers for my daughter's school camping trip being very light and compact. They come in a small bag that they pack into, similar to a cagoule sack. When you unfold them they are similar to a cagoule type fabric and the legs are wide enough that they can fit over the top of other trousers.
We ordered the size small and they fit my daughter who is 5"6 and a ladies size eight perfectly, as a size guide. I'm a 10-12 and they were a little snug on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and prompt delivery, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered quickly always a plus when your old waterproof trousers are leaking. Lightweight and coming with a handy bag to pack them in. I haven't used them yet but good fit and good quality. Just one word of caution sizing isn't very generous so bear this in mind when ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 14 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
Good quality waterproof bottoms. Got these to go with an existing rain jacket and theft do the job of keeping trousers
Dry adequately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trousers, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend these trousers to any other customer as they are well worth the money and sure do keep you dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
These trousers are ok value, but do not stand up to much heavy use. I use them for a 2 x 4 hours gardening stints each week, they last only two to 3 months before becoming weakened or easily snagging on thorns or suchlike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
It arrived in a couple of days. I have had it for a week and wore it in the rain yesterday. It is light weight and does what it says-water proof! Comfortable to wear and comes in a small cute bag which is easy to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not exactly waterproof - large slits for pockets, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was surprised to find to large slits in these trousers - in the pocket area - presumably that's what makes them breathable but then takes away from the waterproofing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Women's waterproof over trousers, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
Very useful lightweight and folds like a hanky for easy storage. In my opinion the only things missing are pockets an zips on the lower legs. But other wise a very good purchase, and have no trouble recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job perfectly, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
I'm 5'8 and a size 10. I bought a medium. Over trainers these might be slightly shorter than ideal, but over my walking boots they're perfect. My mum can also wear them comfortably and she's only 5'3 - she fastens the buttons on the bottom and this stops them from dragging on the ground. It makes them bunch up a bit round her ankle, but that doesn't look bad at all. The waistband is very stretchy, so I'm sure you'd also be comfortable in these if you're a size 12 or 14 too.

They also work perfectly to keep out the rain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews