Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job perfectly. Compact and light.
I ordered these one evening, and they arrived the next morning.
These are exactly what I wanted as trousers for my daughter's school camping trip being very light and compact. They come in a small bag that they pack into, similar to a cagoule sack. When you unfold them they are similar to a cagoule type fabric and the legs are wide enough that they can fit over the...
Published 11 months ago by Rachel Thomas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not exactly waterproof - large slits for pockets
I was surprised to find to large slits in these trousers - in the pocket area - presumably that's what makes them breathable but then takes away from the waterproofing!
Published 9 months ago by Goldie


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do the job perfectly. Compact and light., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these one evening, and they arrived the next morning.
These are exactly what I wanted as trousers for my daughter's school camping trip being very light and compact. They come in a small bag that they pack into, similar to a cagoule sack. When you unfold them they are similar to a cagoule type fabric and the legs are wide enough that they can fit over the top of other trousers.
We ordered the size small and they fit my daughter who is 5"6 and a ladies size eight perfectly, as a size guide. I'm a 10-12 and they were a little snug on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overpants to keep rain out., 4 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs Joy Crabtree (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being just over 5ft tall I wondered if these overpants would be too long. But no, the way they are made and fit snugglu round ankles mean it doesn't matter if a little too long. They will be perfect for next year's Camino de Santiago. They DO keep out the rain too.
Easy to put over hiking shoes. Domes at back a bit awkward to do up with a pack on my back, but hey, that's only a minor detail and not really a problem! Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trousers, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend these trousers to any other customer as they are well worth the money and sure do keep you dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality waterproof bottoms. Got these to go with an existing rain jacket and theft do the job of keeping trousers
Dry adequately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good waterproof trousers, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
these waterproof trousers are very light so do not make you sweaty or keep you warm, you need your thermals for that! they also keep you from getting dirty. and i would recommend them . they do the job ! when purchasing make sure you get a bigger size than your usual trouser size so they fit over the top properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok, does what it says on the tin, keep you dry when it rains, easy to pack away, good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and prompt delivery, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Women's Pack It Waterproof Over Trousers (Sports Apparel)
Delivered quickly always a plus when your old waterproof trousers are leaking. Lightweight and coming with a handy bag to pack them in. I haven't used them yet but good fit and good quality. Just one word of caution sizing isn't very generous so bear this in mind when ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It arrived in a couple of days. I have had it for a week and wore it in the rain yesterday. It is light weight and does what it says-water proof! Comfortable to wear and comes in a small cute bag which is easy to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Women's waterproof over trousers, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful lightweight and folds like a hanky for easy storage. In my opinion the only things missing are pockets an zips on the lower legs. But other wise a very good purchase, and have no trouble recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Size needs care, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my kids had a 'small' pair from a leading manufacturer and we like Regatta quality. The quality was fine, but small really did mean 'too small'. Never mind, my other child is just the right size! Good quality, godd price but mind the sizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews